Proposed plans to Raise 2 new Corps in South Pakistan (Opinion)

By leading our allies instead of being led by them. Iran is next door, and very insecure of KSA influence in Pakistan. Both KSA and Iran want to make a battlefield for their war inside Pakistan.

The issue with your plan is that Pakistan has no objectives to achieve in the desert. Instead of throwing 6 divisions in the desert, they could be more useful in Kashmir which is the main issue of every war since 1947. You could have proposed to make FCNA a corps HQ. Defending the desert is easier, the strategic value of desert is very less even if Indian Army ventures into it. Nasr missile was also made keeping this proposition in mind to be used inside Pakistan turf.

The nuclear umbrella didnt prevent Feb 2019, so Bhutto thought of saving grace after fall of Dhaka to eat grass but make nuclear weapons since it was PPP who didnt want to give the seat to East Pakistan. If East Pakistan was with us right now, then an atom bomb was authentic since Pakistan would have used it had Indian forces entered East Pakistan in a war and Dhaka was going to fall. Now the nuclear weapons save Pakistan from being cut into half from Sindh or AJK.

My post about combat aviation brigade is related to current circumstances but its helpful in future conflicts too and Pakistan lacks such a formation. Baluchistan is massive and ground forces are being attacked especially when posts are remotely scattered. A QRF of helicopter formations is needed to be able to reach the incident of affected zone with in minutes to provide fire power, reinforcements and medical evac to hospitals.

Outside Pakistan, the main issue is movement from Afghanistan which is interfering in Pakistan. Putting boots on the ground inside Afghanistan through a ground force is out of the question. An air mobile force backed by PAF can conduct missions and reach back with in no time after mission is completed. Pakistan doesnt need to capture territory in Afghanistan, just targets, their handlers, their safe havens need to be taken out. Fly in, conduct mission, fly out.

Turkey doesn't depend upon any other country to complete its military objectives. Pakistan on the other hand starts looking towards China or KSA or USA for weapons, support and funding. This has to stop. Kashmir issue and the Baluchistan COIN war is not KSA's headache. For money, how many and which conditions of KSA will Pakistan satisfy ? There is already another country with billions of investment sitting inside Pakistan - China. Then Afghanistan and Iran backed by India want their influence exerted through malicious channels. India doesn't want Pakistan to breathe either way.

Pakistan must work with China and nobody else, to first secure Baluchistan from Indian, Afghanistani and Iranian interference.

I largely agree with your points.

But to resolve the issue of Balochistan, just see how the FATA issue got resolved....

Anti-Insurgency Operations can not be succeeded without the proper Infrastructure and Development Work that's too by engaging the local tribes and elders.

I have been pointing out quite often that 90% of the recruitment of BLA BLF & BRA is being done from the South Balochistan Districts of Turbat, Panjgur, Washuk, Chagai, Kharan and Awaran.... While the "decision makers" sitting in Islamabad thinks that only QUETTA is Balochistan... Lolz.....

Well these 6 Districts which I mentioned above, needs to be paid Special Attention in terms of Infrastructure Development, which will allow the success of Anti-terror Operations...

... While the "decision makers" sitting in Islamabad thinks that only QUETTA is Balochistan... Lolz.....
Nahi, thats not true.

Decision makers in islamabad depend upon government appointed officials in Baluchistan. These officials are mostly hired on political basis although they are locals. Its the job of these officials to leave their cozy offices and venture out of Quetta to make visits in different parts of Baluchistan. Is that happening ?

Anti-Insurgency Operations can not be succeeded without the proper Infrastructure and Development Work that's too by engaging the local tribes and elders.
What has the local Government in Baluchistan done about it ?

I have been pointing out quite often that 90% of the recruitment of BLA BLF & BRA is being done from the South Balochistan Districts of Turbat, Panjgur, Washuk, Chagai, Kharan and Awaran....

Well these 6 Districts which I mentioned above, needs to be paid Special Attention in terms of Infrastructure Development, which will allow the success of Anti-terror Operations...
whats the latest news on these districts ?
Whats the status of Police and Levies in these districts ?

Pakistan is failing in COIN ops is simply due the fact that our COIN policy is ad hoc and intel apparatus is outdated.
A Baluchistan Government transport plane was gifted to AJK Government last week. The jet was parked at Quetta airport and not airworthy. The old VIP transport jet had been mothballed after the purchase of a new plane by the Baluchistan government. Now why wasn't this aircraft handed over to FC instead with all the intel apparatus installed ?

@prop558
Please keep a record how many official visits are made by Baluchistan Government to different parts of Baluchistan in this aircraft, wherever there is an air strip available.

MOI has currently 14 x helicopters. Considering the situation, shouldn't MOI have made a proposal to direct some of these assets to FC considering that FC falls under MOI.

By ruling them---. You had the chance and you failed to take charge and control.

But why would you want to get rid of KSA influence---. We are an 80% sunni muslim nation---where else would the influence come from?
Majority of PDF and Pakistanis In general don’t understand why Saudi is a crucial ally and their influence in Pakistan is crucial. We have people here associating Saudi madressas with terrorism yet won’t be able to tell the difference between a deobandi and ahle Hadith madressa.
Just look at Iraq and Syria. They wish they had Saudi influence in their madressas. They should see what Iranian proxies made out of Iraq and Syria.
Yemen was a big failed opportunity. We expect Saudis to stand up for Kashmir but then when it comes to Yemen we say we are neutral and have relations with Iran. Saudis say the same on Kashmir. You can’t expect them to support you in Kashmir if you can’t support them im Yemen.

Saudi has been very generous with Pakistan. Iran can’t even do 1% of what Saudi did for us.

Pakistan needs to downsize its military and focus on quality of its troops. Improve intelligence collection, tackle corruption and hit the terrorists with precision strikes.

Sometimes less is more.

Just like the Pak military stayed neutral in this crisis---!!!
80% Sunni nation naturally allies with other Sunni nations. The earlier we realize that the more benefits we can get from it before it’s too late. Arabs would have flushed Pakistan with cash and gave us power in Muslim and made us a regional power had we joined Yemen war.

Saudi Arabian $$$ have been instrumental in capturing the mosques and madrassahs in Pakistan since 80’s which led to spread of wahabism and extremism inside Pakistan - a price that Pakistanis are paying today. The mullahs on Saudi payroll have created extremists out of young minds of Pakistanis studying in madrassah for religious education.

Pakistan has been damaged more than enough by Saudi money in last 40 years. The sectarian violence of Sunni Shia conflict cannot continue in Pakistan by making a battlefield inside Pakistan so Pakistanis get divided and start clashing with each other.
Saudi funds Ahle Hadith madressas
When was the last time we seen a terrorist group which was born out of any ahle hadith madressa?
TLP = Barelvi madressas
TTP = Deobandi madressas

Maybe you should look at ghq first to see why we suffered from terrorism. Was it not our own agencies and our own policies which created these groups and which invited Saudi funding? While Saudis funding madressas who rarely or have yet to produce terrorists, our own government is openly funding the madressas which have produced “terrorists” like Darul Uloom Haqqania.

Why do we need to raise additions corps of army there? Is there conventional war threat?
We need to form a seperate Border Surveilance and Monitoring force that is not under Armed forces. It must be equipped and trained specifically for the purpose of surveilance. Our borders are less prone to conventional invasion threat and more to intrusion from terorrists and smugglers.
The new force will be needing UCAVs , Modern Outposts , Surveliance equipment , Network centric Infrastructure etc.
And for internal security of those regions invest heavily on Police force and CTD units. Also we need a very strong civil Intelligence agency that is not political and is directly reporting to City district governments.
We need to modernise our forces and get rid of the British era approaches. FC and Levies can be converted to these new organizations.

Saudi funds Ahle Hadith madressas
When was the last time we seen a terrorist group which was born out of any ahle hadith madressa?
Probably Saudis ask around what they fund before they fund, doesnt happen that way, extremism was born out of this and as such is not required in Pakistan's society anymore.

Idhar circular debt le liye to paisa nahin magar corps aise ban rahe hain jaise darakht hilao aur corps giray ga.

Some people want Saudis influence in Pakistan
Some want Iranian influence in Pakistan
It seems no one wants Pakistanis influence in Pakistan.

We are f#king 220 million people nation, surrounded by two world powers but instead of leaving aside the Saudis/iranian mullahs and westerns,and becoming a power on our own, Pakistani islamists want joy rides on Saudis/Iranian shoulders and our corrupt leaders are busy to please westerns.

Sad State of affairs
Indeed sad State of affairs.

2 Corps needs to be raised in South Balochistan and South Sindh,

Corp HQ in Gwadar with Divisional HQ in Turbat and Panjgur.
Corp HQ in Pannu Aqil with Divisional HQ in Tharparkar and Umerkot.

Other than that FC Balochistan (specially south) needs to be more trained and more heavily armed with Advance technology.

Such plan was made during Gen. Musharaf's Era and was about to be done during Gen. Raheel Sharif's era as COAS, but instead of that Raheel Sharif went for raising a Division for CPEC Security.
Khuda ka naam hai Ghareeb Mulk pr reham kro. Ghubary main kitni hawa bharo gy? Phat jaey ga

Why do we need to raise additions corps of army there? Is there conventional war threat?
We need to form a seperate Border Surveilance and Monitoring force that is not under Armed forces. It must be equipped and trained specifically for the purpose of surveilance. Our borders are less prone to conventional invasion threat and more to intrusion from terorrists and smugglers.
The new force will be needing UCAVs , Modern Outposts , Surveliance equipment , Network centric Infrastructure etc.
And for internal security of those regions invest heavily on Police force and CTD units. Also we need a very strong civil Intelligence agency that is not political and is directly reporting to City district governments.
We need to modernise our forces and get rid of the British era approaches. FC and Levies can be converted to these new organizations.

In order for you to face and fight a conventional war threat and war itself---you have to start to get ready 15-20 years ahead of time.

Does nobody teaches you children such thing at home or in school college. Did you dad, uncle, chacha ji or grandfathers did not teach you that?

If you see an average americn household they are ready for a conflict---let alone the US military.

2 Corps needs to be raised in South Balochistan and South Sindh,

Corp HQ in Gwadar with Divisional HQ in Turbat and Panjgur.
Corp HQ in Pannu Aqil with Divisional HQ in Tharparkar and Umerkot.

Other than that FC Balochistan (specially south) needs to be more trained and more heavily armed with Advance technology.

Such plan was made during Gen. Musharaf's Era and was about to be done during Gen. Raheel Sharif's era as COAS, but instead of that Raheel Sharif went for raising a Division for CPEC Security.

If pak military had built up a 150 K troop strength and equipment to for GCC defense force, raising 2 corps strengths would have been easy as an apple pie, just by rotaing 2 experiences corps from GCC to 2 freshly minted corps from pakistan.

Pres Obama had presented us the solution and power to our region on a GOLD PLATTER.

That act was equal to or greater than the Mughal emperor giving land equal to the skin of an OX. Only the Pakistanis were illiterate to understand the significance of a history making event.