Saviour In Melancholy… Thank You Pak Army!

Unfortunately, can't read Urdu.....

Google translate is very easy to use.

Type Google Translate.

Select the language on the left, as Urdu here, can be picked any.

Select the language on the right as English.

Copy and paste the text. Enter

There you go.

1681531945454.png

Pak Army generals and there tin hats selling us the paan and ludo. All they have to do is to follow the rules like any other army in the world. There so called feeling pain for the country have brought Pakistan own existence into the jeopardy and still we don't see any end to their pathetic lies and behaviours .
When this brave army only motive is to stay in power and make money then they need to change their job description. When they are openly involve in the torturing, kidnapping and killing of the country men then the people will lose all the respect for the institution. They must do the course correction before country goes to the dogs instead of singing the victimisation songs. There job is to defend the borders not rescuing the poor damsel in stress, leave that job to the one who get paid for that work and that is police.

93b3ab0e749b0b41c92f577bb9317545

A few hours later, my colleagues came to take me back to office. Even then the army personnel offered me that I could come back to the Supreme Court building again if I felt any danger outside. They also offered a safe ride back to office if I was facing any problem. I was impressed. I thanked them as they protected me when I was in huge trouble. I left for office. I know I can never forget that horrible night and also the hospitality of the brave soldiers of my Pak Army.

The dark night looked even darker. The Constitution Avenue was not as serene as it used to be. Now, it was more of a battlefield with all its tranquility lost, and, beauty crushed. It seemed as if everyone at Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf and Pakistan Awami Tehrik's sit-in could sense it, smell it that it would not be as simple; different to the nights as were since Aug 15. This time there was no rhyme in the air!

Being a team member of Geo News, I was also on duty outside the Parliament House that night for the coverage of the sit-in, and more importantly, for well-anticipated riots in the Red Zone.

Chanting slogans like Allah-o-Akbar, policemen and FC personnel would beat their shields, as if attempting to scare away the demonstrators. It would make me laugh. I laughed and so did the protestors and the policemen. I wish it remained that normal, but it wasn't.

Finally, both the leaders announced the march to the Prime Minister House. Thousands of marchers, once peaceful, rushed towards the building. I could see the police force trying to stop them. But all in vain. They were firm, determined and all set to reach their destination. I was at the tail of the protesting crowd. I was alert. My sixth sense warned me that something terrible might happen that night.

Those demonstrators were peaceful in the beginning. I was unaware of what was happening at the head of the protesting march. Suddenly, I saw people running back. They were all shouting. I went atop my Satellite Van to see what was going on. All I could see was smoke. Yes, it was tear gas. I came down, gave instructions to my cameraman as what shots did we need and also that he too should be careful. Worse was yet to come. Wearing a gas mask and a bullet proof jacket, it seemed difficult to run and do reporting. It was risky but I took the life jacket off. That was a mistake!

Pakistan_Army_1677347679416_1677347679647_1677347679647.jpg

Once the shelling had begun, demonstrators moved back from the gate of the Pakistan Secretariat and assembled right in front of the Parliament House gate. That was where I was deployed. Despite being caught in danger, and with no other media workers deployed at that point, my professional obligation compelled me and I decided neither to move away myself nor my Satellite Van staff.

A few minutes passed. The protestors started pelting stones and bricks at police and FC personnel. Violent demonstrators had sharp cutters and penknives that they used in cutting the boundary-grills to enter the premises of the Parliament House. I was standing at the front line, when the protestors targeted us with stones. I had to revert the decision of staying there. I had no other option but to leave the place to protect my team and myself. I could see my phone ringing continuously but I dared not attend to my mother's call. Siren of ambulances, shouting of people and firing sounds would have upset her.

Something hit me. For a moment, I was unable to understand whether it was a stone or a rubber bullet. Then I realized it was a brick thrown at me. Then comes another. One more. And then many! I managed to stay intact, but it was all too difficult. When it became impossible to keep my eyes open because of heavy tear gas, I ran to take refuge in the Supreme Court building; a place where I go for reporting daily.

Islamabad Police personnel deployed for the security of the Supreme Court building let me enter at once.

At the entrance door of the building, I came across an army officer of the 111 Brigade, Captain Abdul Hakim. Security of the Supreme Court of Pakistan was responsibility of Pak Army after the imposition of Article 245 in the capital. Upon seeing me, he asked me to leave the place at once as he didn't know my purpose of standing there. I wanted to request him but couldn't utter a single word. He left the area and went outside the building to check the security, perhaps.

I was upset now; directionless. Not knowing where to go and what to do next. Outside, it was mayhem. Inside, it was peace but I was disallowed to step in. My eyes filled with tears. Tears for being helpless, tears for being in pain. I was wondering how could my very own people attack me, and where should I go in this situation?

I had never been as hopeless as I was then.

pakistan-army.jpg

My wounds were aching severely now and I was unable to stand anymore.

The officer entered the main entrance of the Supreme Court Hall and once again asked me,
“Aap abhe tak gai nahe?” (You have not left so far!)

I requested him to let me stay in the building until someone from my office escorted me. It was then when he felt the pain I was going through.
He paused for a while and, then, asked me the name of my organization. I was confused but showed him my card. “Geo News.”

The Army officer mumbled something and said,
“Since you, the journalists, are known as very brave people, so you must not be upset.”

A miracle happened; that Pak Army officer not only let me take refuge in the Supreme Court, but also provided me with first aid and offered tea.

Sitting there, I could hear the slogans raised by the protestors attacking Parliament House. Smoke of tear gas could be felt inside the premises of the Supreme Court.

I was depressed and uncertain of what would happen next, but brave soldiers deputed there were very kind to me. These brothers assured me that I was safe there. They told me that even if the Supreme Court were attacked, I would be taken home safely. I was relaxed after their assurance and felt secure. When the media was subjected to violence, I was given a true feeling of protection and security by the soldiers of Pakistan Army.

A few hours later, my colleagues came to take me back to office.

Even then the army personnel offered me that I could come back to the Supreme Court building again if I felt any danger outside. They also offered a safe ride back to office if I was facing any problem. I was impressed. I thanked them as they protected me when I was in huge trouble.

I left for office. I know I can never forget that horrible night and also the hospitality of the brave soldiers of my Pak Army.

Later in the evening, I shared the whole incident with my Bureau Chief Rana Jawad and senior anchor Hamid Mir. They saluted Pakistan Army for saving my life – a Geo News reporter's life. They paid rich tribute to the personnel of Pakistan Army for being so kind to me.

It was a day when, for a moment, I felt that humanity was nowhere to find. My hopes were shattered then. But, thanks to Captain Hakim and his team for they helped me to keep firm and strengthened my faith in my soldiers.

Thank You Pakistan Army !

The writer is a reporter of a private TV channel who was rescued by personnel of Pak Army on night August 30/31, during violent protests at the Constitution Avenue, Islamabad
283.jpg

Twitter: @IffatHasanRizvi

Beta jitni koshish karni hay karlay izzat wapis nai ani. 100 aur article copy paste karlay beshak. Nanga hona tha hogaye institution.

Days of brainwashing are done and dusted.

You should know more.

One of the 111 Bde's well known maneuver was in 1971 war, when On 10 December, 111 Brigade overran the Indian Army positions at Darh and Raipur crossing and competed with 2nd Armored Bde and 20 Inf bde to secure a bridgehead across river Tawi, pushing Indian Army's 66 infantry Bde further back.

Another well known maneuver in 2007 was 111 Brigade assisting the Rangers and SSG in completing the operation and in capturing high-value targets inside the Lal Masjid complex. The brigade's participation in the Red Mosque situation led to a successful special military operation.

In 2010, the 111th Brigade had taken over the control of Islamabad Capital Territory, and provided the intense and tight security for both the Chinese Premier and Pakistan's PM, in role of a security and Quick Response Force (QRF).

111 Bde is also winner of peacetime sports and training events,

The maneuver you are trying to mention is the participation in coup ? But thats just one of the tasks it can do.
The 111 Bde is versatile as you can see, it has blasted Indian behinds in 1971, crushed extremists heads in 2007, jumped over gates when the COAS was threatened in 1999 and then provided QRF to the same gates a decade later in 2010, while winning sports and training competitions in between years.

Consisting of 4+ infantry battalions, an armored regiment, artillery and AD regiment, the Brigade's versatility is unmatchable. Hight time to kick Indian Army's behind again ? Absolutely, since that is how the 111 Brigade proved its mettle for the first time and earned its fame. Go ask the Indian Brigade commander how did that feel.

Try not to come across an officer or troops of 111 Brigade, he will throw you across Ganga river.

Military surrendered with all its might in 1971. I want to have what you are having.

93b3ab0e749b0b41c92f577bb9317545

A few hours later, my colleagues came to take me back to office. Even then the army personnel offered me that I could come back to the Supreme Court building again if I felt any danger outside. They also offered a safe ride back to office if I was facing any problem. I was impressed. I thanked them as they protected me when I was in huge trouble. I left for office. I know I can never forget that horrible night and also the hospitality of the brave soldiers of my Pak Army.

The dark night looked even darker. The Constitution Avenue was not as serene as it used to be. Now, it was more of a battlefield with all its tranquility lost, and, beauty crushed. It seemed as if everyone at Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf and Pakistan Awami Tehrik's sit-in could sense it, smell it that it would not be as simple; different to the nights as were since Aug 15. This time there was no rhyme in the air!

Being a team member of Geo News, I was also on duty outside the Parliament House that night for the coverage of the sit-in, and more importantly, for well-anticipated riots in the Red Zone.

Chanting slogans like Allah-o-Akbar, policemen and FC personnel would beat their shields, as if attempting to scare away the demonstrators. It would make me laugh. I laughed and so did the protestors and the policemen. I wish it remained that normal, but it wasn't.

Finally, both the leaders announced the march to the Prime Minister House. Thousands of marchers, once peaceful, rushed towards the building. I could see the police force trying to stop them. But all in vain. They were firm, determined and all set to reach their destination. I was at the tail of the protesting crowd. I was alert. My sixth sense warned me that something terrible might happen that night.

Those demonstrators were peaceful in the beginning. I was unaware of what was happening at the head of the protesting march. Suddenly, I saw people running back. They were all shouting. I went atop my Satellite Van to see what was going on. All I could see was smoke. Yes, it was tear gas. I came down, gave instructions to my cameraman as what shots did we need and also that he too should be careful. Worse was yet to come. Wearing a gas mask and a bullet proof jacket, it seemed difficult to run and do reporting. It was risky but I took the life jacket off. That was a mistake!

Pakistan_Army_1677347679416_1677347679647_1677347679647.jpg

Once the shelling had begun, demonstrators moved back from the gate of the Pakistan Secretariat and assembled right in front of the Parliament House gate. That was where I was deployed. Despite being caught in danger, and with no other media workers deployed at that point, my professional obligation compelled me and I decided neither to move away myself nor my Satellite Van staff.

A few minutes passed. The protestors started pelting stones and bricks at police and FC personnel. Violent demonstrators had sharp cutters and penknives that they used in cutting the boundary-grills to enter the premises of the Parliament House. I was standing at the front line, when the protestors targeted us with stones. I had to revert the decision of staying there. I had no other option but to leave the place to protect my team and myself. I could see my phone ringing continuously but I dared not attend to my mother's call. Siren of ambulances, shouting of people and firing sounds would have upset her.

Something hit me. For a moment, I was unable to understand whether it was a stone or a rubber bullet. Then I realized it was a brick thrown at me. Then comes another. One more. And then many! I managed to stay intact, but it was all too difficult. When it became impossible to keep my eyes open because of heavy tear gas, I ran to take refuge in the Supreme Court building; a place where I go for reporting daily.

Islamabad Police personnel deployed for the security of the Supreme Court building let me enter at once.

At the entrance door of the building, I came across an army officer of the 111 Brigade, Captain Abdul Hakim. Security of the Supreme Court of Pakistan was responsibility of Pak Army after the imposition of Article 245 in the capital. Upon seeing me, he asked me to leave the place at once as he didn't know my purpose of standing there. I wanted to request him but couldn't utter a single word. He left the area and went outside the building to check the security, perhaps.

I was upset now; directionless. Not knowing where to go and what to do next. Outside, it was mayhem. Inside, it was peace but I was disallowed to step in. My eyes filled with tears. Tears for being helpless, tears for being in pain. I was wondering how could my very own people attack me, and where should I go in this situation?

I had never been as hopeless as I was then.

pakistan-army.jpg

My wounds were aching severely now and I was unable to stand anymore.

The officer entered the main entrance of the Supreme Court Hall and once again asked me,
“Aap abhe tak gai nahe?” (You have not left so far!)

I requested him to let me stay in the building until someone from my office escorted me. It was then when he felt the pain I was going through.
He paused for a while and, then, asked me the name of my organization. I was confused but showed him my card. “Geo News.”

The Army officer mumbled something and said,
“Since you, the journalists, are known as very brave people, so you must not be upset.”

A miracle happened; that Pak Army officer not only let me take refuge in the Supreme Court, but also provided me with first aid and offered tea.

Sitting there, I could hear the slogans raised by the protestors attacking Parliament House. Smoke of tear gas could be felt inside the premises of the Supreme Court.

I was depressed and uncertain of what would happen next, but brave soldiers deputed there were very kind to me. These brothers assured me that I was safe there. They told me that even if the Supreme Court were attacked, I would be taken home safely. I was relaxed after their assurance and felt secure. When the media was subjected to violence, I was given a true feeling of protection and security by the soldiers of Pakistan Army.

A few hours later, my colleagues came to take me back to office.

Even then the army personnel offered me that I could come back to the Supreme Court building again if I felt any danger outside. They also offered a safe ride back to office if I was facing any problem. I was impressed. I thanked them as they protected me when I was in huge trouble.

I left for office. I know I can never forget that horrible night and also the hospitality of the brave soldiers of my Pak Army.

Later in the evening, I shared the whole incident with my Bureau Chief Rana Jawad and senior anchor Hamid Mir. They saluted Pakistan Army for saving my life – a Geo News reporter's life. They paid rich tribute to the personnel of Pakistan Army for being so kind to me.

It was a day when, for a moment, I felt that humanity was nowhere to find. My hopes were shattered then. But, thanks to Captain Hakim and his team for they helped me to keep firm and strengthened my faith in my soldiers.

Thank You Pakistan Army !

The writer is a reporter of a private TV channel who was rescued by personnel of Pak Army on night August 30/31, during violent protests at the Constitution Avenue, Islamabad
283.jpg

Twitter: @IffatHasanRizvi

The soldiers are not and have never been the problem it she senior commanders that have sold their soul and sold pakistan. The damage is done. No amount of bs can change that. Jawaans zindabad. Officer core lanat on you all

Waise Pak phuaj ki shaan mai positive post kerne pe kitne paise milte hai ? dollars rate Please, asking for a friend. :partay:

The soldiers are not and have never been the problem it she senior commanders that have sold their soul and sold pakistan. The damage is done. No amount of bs can change that. Jawaans zindabad. Officer core lanat on you all
Remove the misconception once in for all.

Soldiers unless guided or ordered by officers do not make a move. The officer to jawan martyrdom ratio is high for a reason in Pak Army, one of the highest in the world, since officer is always leading from the front along with the soldiers.

You just cannot separate the two - Officer and soldier.
Talk about BS.

@Signalian sb,

One of the 111 Bde's well known maneuver was in 1971 war,

I am happy to note that (going by your post about the units Combat chronicles) that was the last time it executed its maneuvers against the Hindu. All siubsequent maneuvers have been against fellow Pakistanis. Lets hope it remains that way.

Try not to come across an officer or troops of 111 Brigade,

I can very safely promise you that, sir! I am a non martial race Bengali and try to stay away from soldiers and weapons; all my battles are fought from the safety of my laptop.

Regards
111 Brigade will kill a lot of Indian army soldiers again when war starts, don’t worry, just like it killed terrorists recently while it didn’t kill Pakistanis infact the thread is about saving Pakistani woman.

@PanzerKiel

I think the best compliment that goes to 111 Brigade is that it’s always used in an offensive role and it performs excellent and proves itself during an offensive deployment always. The Brigade has hardly seen defensive deployment.

@PanzerKiel

I think the best compliment that goes to 111 Brigade is that it’s always used in an offensive role and it performs excellent and proves itself during an offensive deployment always. The Brigade has hardly seen defensive deployment.
sir please clear it
its old paksitan new paksitan or our paksitan ?
FtvtN4MXsAE-Qml

Remove the misconception once in for all.

Soldiers unless guided or ordered by officers do not make a move. The officer to jawan martyrdom ratio is high for a reason in Pak Army, one of the highest in the world, since officer is always leading from the front along with the soldiers.

You just cannot separate the two - Officer and soldier.
Talk about BS.
These nonsense officers on the Pak Army have done nothing but suck nawaz shreef. Their stupidity lost east pakistan. Their stupidity and laziness is the reason Kashmir is still occupied. They lost saichen glacier, but on the home front they have never lost an election.
Their leadership is so fantastic that we daily lose soldiers whilst they are sleeping with actresses and looting the people. Why does every chief the day he retires runs abroad. What secrets do they divulge to get instant residency in foreign lands.

Shame of Pakistan is the officer class now. This is coming from me who loves Pakistan and until recently thought this institution was whiter than white. Now there is the lotas and the officers. Brothers in arms. Meanwhile the jawaans die.

You need to get your head out of the sand and stop the pir mareedi... perhaps you will ban me now as like the corrupt u also have a tiny amount of power.

Working overtime these days mate. Reputation building measures.
Reputation which is finally gone down for decades and for good. Our parents generation never liked army because what they did with Bhutto. And now they have made our generation hate them too by toppling IK govt and nearly killed him as well.

Bhutto deserved to be hanged he was the reason east pakistan became a mess.