United States

Surgical Strikes: On A Nearly Moonless Night, Soldiers Trekked 10 Hours

All India | Written by Sudhi Ranjan Sen | Updated: September 30, 2016 16:58 IST

8COMMENTS
indian-army_650x400_81475138560.jpg

Indian soldiers crossed Line of Control or LOC for a surgical strike on Pakistani terrorists (File)

NEW DELHI:
HIGHLIGHTS
  1. Heavy firing, helicopter sorties in Uri used to provide cover
  2. Operation was cleared by noon, troops moved by 2 pm
  3. All 7 terror launch pads hit near simultaneously

The commandos who went across the Line of Control for surgical strikes, fanned across 250 km of mountainous and forested territory to target seven terrorist "launch pads" or staging areas. They went up to three kilometres deep in Azad Kashmir after trekking for nearly 10 hours and the strikes they launched were simultaneous.

The operation, carried out by para commandos who are trained for strikes on enemy territory, was cleared at about noon on Wednesday. After the Uri army camp was attacked by Pakistani terrorists on September 18, the government had asked military commanders to present options for the operation that took place on Wednesday night.

Sources said the fact that it was a dark, nearly moonless night was a crucial factor.

Soon after the operation was cleared, helicopters flew out in pairs from various bases. Sortie after sortie in sectors like Uri were used to lure Pakistan into concentrating on those areas. The army also used heavy-calibre weapons in Uri to draw Pakistan's attention there - allowing the commandos to move through other areas to approach the targets, which had been placed under surveillance for a week.

Teams slipped across the Line of Control in the Poonch district and the Nowgam sector in Northern Kashmir. Commandos reached their targets at about 1:45 am.

In a simultaneous attack, they destroyed five terror launch pads and two facilities of the Pakistani army co-located with the launch pads.

Simultaneously, the military was put on alert for places like the air forces bases in Jammu and Pathankot, where Pakistani terrorists carried out a deadly attack in January.

Though sources have refused to comment on how many terrorists were killed, they say that a terror launch pad usually has at least 10 terrorists waiting to infiltrate along with an equal number of guides and other assistants.

The weapons used by the para-commandos included the Swedish-designed Carl Gustav rocket launcher, a shoulder-fired rifle operated by a team of two soldiers each and powerful enough to take out tanks and hardened shelters.

The crucial "element of surprise" was complete, sources said, adding that Pakistan responded to the strike much after soldiers were back in in their bases.

The commandos had been instructed to "leave neither bodies nor buddies behind," said sources. They returned "before sunrise" and "with not one scratch", though a soldier had minor injuries after he stepped on a mine on the Indian side of the Line of Control.

An Indian solider, Chandu Babulal Chohan, now in Pakistani custody, was not part of the strikes and inadvertently crossed the border, the army said. Home Minister Rajnath Singh said "all attempts are being made" to ensure his release.

Apparently Indian soldiers who conducted these surgical strikes used non ballistic weapons like high energy condensed laser guns. That is why there are no traces of gun fire and bodies of militants simply evaporated leaving behind ash which flew away by wind.

Those commandos were wearing nano digital cameo uniforms which literally make you invisible to enemy eyes (by scanning and adopting cameo of area around it), camera and even thermal imagers as it completely hide your heat signature too. Indian commandos were wearing liquid ballistic armor as a result no causality took place by enemy fire.

Radars were jammed by advance jammers and high pitch frequency bands were used to neutralize helicopter noise signature. These high pitch frequency waves have wave pattern exact reciprocal of helicopter noise wavelength, when both waves meet, destructive interference take place as a result blank wave is produced with ZERO crust or trough thus no noise.

For retreat, Indian army opened artillery fire as diversions and those commandos used same launching pads (which were used by militants) to fly over LOC and land into Indian held Kashmir. Specially designed suits with attached rocket thrust motors with thrust venturing nozzles were used to facilitate such dangerous low altitude High speed flying escape. Idea was coped and utilized by Iron Man movies.

This is the only possible scenario coming into my mind regarding these surgical strikes.
It was due to technological advancement of Indian equipment that they conducted such operation with out us noticing.
It's time we should accept our failure and fill up the gaps in our capability.

I want thoughts of your guys on this theory as I believe this is the ONLY possible way to conduct surgical strikes with leaving any trace or proof.

@Areesh @Zarvan @Windjammer @Moonlight @Sulman Badshah @Side-Winder

Apparently The Insurgents at the launching pad who should be armed to the teeth because they were going to cross into India were so startled like those ladies in Star Plus drama by Indian Commandos with their 56"chests entry that they forgot to fire upon Indian Surmaas which gave Indian surmas a chance to eliminate all those Atank vaadis without a single casualty among themselves.

Concerned authorities are already supplied with proof, it will come out in right time. The fact is that India openly declared that they went into pakistan and killed many of terrorists and soldiers. What pakistani army is waiting for? They got the chance to teach India a lesson as they always saying that pakistan will do the same in case of surgical strikes from India. And the best part for pakistani army is that India is saying that they did the surgical strikes :)

Koi baat nahi. Chutia ban ne se accha chutia dikhna accha hota hai.

pakistani army ne pakistani logo ka fir se chutia bana dia. :lol:

India word is worth shyte. What concerned authorities ? Instead of blabbering like fools give me proof india did that what they are saying. India opnely lied. Just like that aircraft pic which is of Indian origin being displayed and claimed as Pakistani aircraft.

With your delusional and imaginary stories, likes of you should be locked up in mental hospitals along with your Generals who lied through their teeths

Lol .. poor pakistan cannot acknowledge it else they need to retaliate which they can't do. NASR became naswaar ..:lol: Israeli jamming technologies and new radars did their job to blind pak detection systems and yes don't forget the kill switch in US provided planes, radars and other hi-tech given to pakistan which without doubt US shared with India to give enough time to IA to finish their mission. Kudos to Indian Army, they showed right place to pakistan and that is at receiving end ..hahaha :tup:
Ohh if u r so advance then jam your all supper dupper satellites over loc because soon ur lier army is going to lose there heads

It was also first use of the LCA Tejas as Indian commandos and Tejas arrived on the same trailer.
The aircraft remained grounded so as not to be detected by Pakistani radars, in pitch darkness, it would intermittently turn on it's landing lights to help the commandos read the signs pointing to the terrorist launch pads.
Thus Tejas completed it's first mission with great success, not a gallon of fuel spent not a single bullet fired.
Now Indian MOD has realised the potential of this futuristic technology and has decided to deploy a squadron parked along the LOC with it's landing lights switched on, thus not even a stray cow will be able to infiltrate the snow white kingdom of India.

Apparently The Insurgents at the launching pad who should be armed to the teeth because they were going to cross into India were so startled by Indian Commandos with their 56"chests entry like those ladies in Star Plus drama that they forgot to fire upon Indian Surmaas which gave Indian surmas a chance to eliminate all those Atank vaadis without a single casualty among themselves.

American raided killed, worlds most wanted terrorist along with six of his body guards in his safe house in Pakistan, how many casualties did they suffer.

It is all about achieving tactical surprise.

Hit them at night, when they are unsuspecting and sleeping.

American raided killed, worlds most wanted terrorist along with six of his body guards in his safe house in Pakistan, how many casualties did they suffer.

Were PAF or PA on High alert around at that time Genius like it is happening now a days ? I dont know when likes of you going to use some brain or logic

10 hrs track.. then killed 38 militants ... than hours back....by sound of things they are still on their way back

India has renamed "Surgical Strike" to "No Evidence Surgical Strike".

Previously, strike time was 4 hours, now it is 10 hours.

Now targets are back to 7, previous there were 5-6 and then 5! Wait and see, Indian dreams hatch and targets might end up reaching 12! Then they will sell them in egg-boxes.

Previously I was feeling like debunking indian claims, but now they are so sickening gross and bizarre that I don't feel like commenting them. Wait and see, Indians would ruin their stories apart pretty soon.

You're equating yourself to the Americans. I mean is this a new level of self delusion, no wonder you people are believing the Bollywood Masala Movie your Government is selling you. NEWSFLASH, the US is a military superpower and you're not.

Do you have the type of choppers the Americans used? Can your choppers suppress sound, are designed to avoid radar detection? Second, Pakistan has extensive radar coverage on its Eastern Front unlike the Western front. Every sector on the Eastern side is heavily manned and mined. The Americans were not there in for 3 hours, but i guess the Indians are super humans and were wearing stealth gears which made their soldiers invisible hahaha.

Were PAF or PA on High alert around at that time Genius like it is happening now a days ? I dont know when likes of you going to use some brain or logic

I feel like its useless arguing with them. They are far too much brain washed. Another thing, there is a whole world of difference between our defenses on the Eastern and the Western borders. Pakistan's radar coverage on its Eastern border is very extensive with multiple layers of radar lines. A hulk such as the MI-17 would have been seen miles away. But i guess the Indians think their MI-17's are stealthier than the UH-60's haha.