The Worldwide Government

Witch do you prefer : a worldwide government or different countries governments ?

• Total voters
about family... if family system must exist only because humans must take birth, then a marriage and family is not necessary at all... imagine the social situation for a near-future even like the "mars one" project where a few dozen males and females must go on a one-way trip to mars and settle there... the same situation is for elon musk's personal plans... or maybe in case of some global event like ebola spread or total war... the scientific method which is anti-race and anti-nationalism ( because those things won't matter then ) is declaring family system obsolete... i think vostok's concern results from the low russian population ( 14 million, yes?? )... besides, there are too many useless males in the world right now and cultures like mine ( south asia ) have the family system as another way of oppression... one last thing is socialism intends for a person to be concerned about everyone in society, not just someone with label "parent" or "child" or "uncle"...
In the beginning, the Soviet Union had an idea to cancel the family as a necessary social institution. However, later they came to the conclusion that a complete family - mother, father and several children, it is the foundation of society. Healthy family - a healthy society. And if you start experimenting, by equating sexual perverts to the family - it means society is sick and it decomposes. Children should grow up in a normal and full family

dont be harsh on the girl,,,,,honestly ur ideas r a bit too fantastic.but always interesting,i even like them:drag:

thanks for the compliment... and i agree with your advise about her.

but,mankind is not ready for this

about the family part, i think you are correct... that is also what levina says... so do vostok, mahmoud and syrian.

In the beginning, the Soviet Union had an idea to cancel the family as a necessary social institution.

i didn't know that... i had a russian colleague in my movement who once had uploaded a pdf called "history of the soviet union" or similar title... quite many pages... i didn't read it thoroughly... maybe you know of it... maybe it has what you said...

----

i think we should let this thread sit quiet for now... settle like freshly prepared tea... :-) let it take time for ideas to flavor out... of course, i defer to the decision of the op... giger.

To be a planet with a government or
to be countries with governments , armies
that is the question .

By making same government we can save a lot of money at armies , parallel space programs etc .
@Horus Why this most stupid threading is running ?

actually, we are already in middle of "type 1"... if the types are defined by energy production methods, i would say portable power units which use biofuel ( ethatnol, maybe ), and a supplementing battery... are the natural step... this will be decentralized power generation with no machine or system dependent on a grid... nuclear power ( even the over-hyped thorium ) is dangerous, wind power is nonsense, solar power ( even by "molten salt" system ) is unnecessary, oil pollutes or will run out... so what remains... if all we need is a source of electrical power to run computers or motors... fuel can be obtained from the most renewable source... plants... especially using bioengineering enhancement.
I am not sure that we are in the "middle" of type 1 civilization ...we may be at the beginning of it though like Michio Kaku says.But I agree it has already begun. :-)
jamahir said:
for water ship voyages, i would say, "vertical farming" method can be used to grow a portable farm for fuel plants.
Hmm this part whooshed over my head about plant and bio engineering enhancement.

akheilos, i have been a activist in the offline world for the last eleven years, and i am 36 now... i don't need to tell you the details, especially you... you can meet me in bangalore ( india ) and i will tell you the details of how i smelt "fresh air"... but until then, please mind your manners, stop being arrogant... you are the most arrogant member on this forurm... typical of a fanatic burqa wearer...

if i tell you what you can better do, then mods will say i am being vulgar with a female, but that is how you will be useful to me and to humanity... drop out of that stupid college course... it has given you neither sense nor manners... and burn that burqa.

@Horus @Jungibaaz @WebMaster ... is this how this forum treats someone like me?? someone who has actually spent his years in real world socialist activism, with the associated risks and struggles?? you will respect national military personnel and not someone like me?? that is not nice... how can this silly female, akheilos, be so continuously arrogant ( and without substance ) for so long without being banned?? please tell me if i should leave this forum.

@levina @Mahmoud_EGY @Ceylal @Syrian Lion @Ailurus fulgens @ChineseTiger1986 @vostok @senheiser @halupridol @hinduguy @Imran Khan... you are some of the people i have communicated with... i don't know your opinion of me but you too will clearly see this female's arrogance.
dil per na lo janab ye net world hai koi kisi ko nhi jaanta please ignore sir jee

akheilos, i have been a activist in the offline world for the last eleven years, and i am 36 now... i don't need to tell you the details, especially you... you can meet me in bangalore ( india ) and i will tell you the details of how i smelt "fresh air"... but until then, please mind your manners, stop being arrogant... you are the most arrogant member on this forurm... typical of a fanatic burqa wearer...

Firstly, Thank you for giving an insight about yourself...Though that wasnt what I meant with what I wrote..
As for being an activist...What I do offline is not anyone's concern...Nor do I showcase it like a trophy...

Secondly, it is you, who has been trying to categorize me and claiming that I am this and that just take a look at this one para alone that I quoted....Judging one gives you a title of your own!

I have replied as little as possible to you not coz I am arrogant but humble...Only a humble soul would have seen that...Here is a new word for you maybe:

Psychological projection is a theory in psychology in which humans defend themselves against unpleasant impulses by denying their existence in themselves
Kindly stop doing it!

if i tell you what you can better do, then mods will say i am being vulgar with a female, but that is how you will be useful to me and to humanity... drop out of that stupid college course... it has given you neither sense nor manners... and burn that burqa.
And another wonderful post and yet I am the one who is being mean by being quiet?

@Horus @Jungibaaz @WebMaster ... is this how this forum treats someone like me?? someone who has actually spent his years in real world socialist activism, with the associated risks and struggles?? you will respect national military personnel and not someone like me?? that is not nice... how can this silly female, akheilos, be so continuously arrogant ( and without substance ) for so long without being banned?? please tell me if i should leave this forum.
And is this how one who is 32 and has smelled fresh air, is a socialist offline reacts to someone who gives him not more than 2 paras to think about?

I thought you would have understood I am not interested in discussing this with you as I do not discuss what I have little to no knowledge about and I def do not discuss with people who are soo opinionated and judgmental...I am tired of you throwing words and categories at me...

You have a platform (PDF) a stage (PDF) continue preforming but kindly stop calling names...If you have an ounce of worth you lost it by calling one who wants little to do with you (me) names...

@Jungibaaz @Horus @WebMaster @Chak Bamu @Manticore @T-Faz @Adios Amigo @Emmie @blain2 @Oscar @Fulcrum15 @TaimiKhan kindly do point out what is irritating this soul...As far as I know I have yet to even start my chapter of the debate and since I have been busy I have not had the time to even read this thread let alone give it a second thought but now I am being labelled with all sorts of things ....I definitely am irritated!

Here are just some of the things you have said to me:

being quite arrogant, you are..

i am confused by your hostility

akheilos, why are you being defeatist and hostile??

Why? coz I gave my "opinion" and even claimed it is "my opinion"

And this is where it all began (my opinion) which was termed "hostile"

Who are we kidding with this lie?

1) oppression through money? Heck poverty still exists and classes from high class to low class still exists and in fact has grown much more than in the past....much much more!

2) Traditional family? Seriously? Who says so who? It was just a while back we had Bush Jr. (still family business) and lets not forget all other linked politicians...

3) people rule themselves...How is that beneficial? So far what has that achieved though I would appreciate it if 1 and 2 really was abolished!

Preach this to those who became multi billionaires through selling weapons...either by causing war so that the need of weapons wouldnt die or brainwashing people to think that only weapons can save them...

You also do know chemical weapons and bio weapons didnt invent themselves....Nor did media brainwashing pays for its own crappy commercials...

good to know :tup:

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely....Too much power in 1's hand is the sole danger to the world...

@jamahir come on mate.. this is pdf.. civil discussion is ideal but not mandatory. If you dont like somebody's posts, you can use the ignore list feature. Unless it violates specific forum rules, I dont think admins can do anything specifically for you.
I got many people on my ignore list, some due to very trivial reason... :p:

I suggest you get used to a bit of rough and tumble, nobody wants to be called rondu by @Spring Onion :cray:

@jamahir

I read that part of green book I think a dictator can force people and don't allow them to tell their mind and they should only say what dictator want then at all I am not agreed with socialism dictator can kill who is against him and make people quiet some puppets will speak and use words like people love dictator and agree with him .

I suggest you get used to a bit of rough and tumble, nobody wants to be called rondu by @Spring Onion :cray:

a rondu i will not be called... so i accept your advise... :-)

dil per na lo janab ye net world hai koi kisi ko nhi jaanta please ignore sir jee

you are right... there are other sensible people on this forum.. i must not allow one rude person to spoil that experience... :-)

I am not sure that we are in the "middle" of type 1 civilization ...we may be at the beginning of it though like Michio Kaku says.But I agree it has already begun. :-)

the upload year of that video is 2011... lot of developments since then... and michio kaku, from my watching him on discovery, generally seemed to be a sensationalist... and one thing about americans ( like him ) giving examples is that they become more confusing when they make analogies :rofl:

quite the opposite of more sensible people like the british scientist, brian cox, who speaks in such simple and natural terms.. and he was also consultant to that superb film, sunshine.

Hmm this part whooshed over my head about plant and bio engineering enhancement.

sorry for not explaining... "vertical farming" is agriculture done within a enclosed building... with the "farm lands" being the multiple storeys in that building, like in the picture below... since the "farm lands" expand vertically rather than horizontally ( like in a traditional open-air farm ), it is called "vertical farming"... at present, there seem to be a few experimental farms but no real food production from this technique.

vertical-farms.jpg

the entire environment in a vertical farm can be controlled... be that water supply to crops, or light ( natural or artificial ) or air or controlled use of fertilizer, or temperature, or plant disease.

but please ignore most american "vertical farm" designs, because they tend to be huge 30-storey designs... absolutely stupid idea... the ideal vertical farm is maybe three floors tall.

one of the ideas behind "vertical farming" is bringing food production within cities, and remove the bad affects ( pollution ) that arises from production of food in rural areas... heavy use of fertilizer and pesticide, wastage of water, deforestation, pollution through unscientific tractor usage, transportation of processed crop to cities etc.

more than that, especially for south asia, the power that stupid villages hold ( because they produce food )... that power will be totally neutralized... the villages will be forced to become cities.

see if you can find this book... ( Buy The Vertical Farm: Feeding the World in the 21st Century Book Online at Low Prices in India | The Vertical Farm: Feeding the World in the 21st Century Reviews & Ratings - Amazon.in )... i too will try to find it here in bangalore... :-)

@jamahir

I read that part of green book I think a dictator can force people and don't allow them to tell their mind and they should only say what dictator want then at all I am not agreed with socialism dictator can kill who is against him and make people quiet some puppets will speak and use words like people love dictator and agree with him .

dictator?? the green book talks about giving power to the people... the people can take any decision, as along as that decision is natural and within socialist limits.

please watch this interview of muammar gaddafi by australian tv in 2010... you will see the kindness and patience in that man...

--------------

above all, i thank people for their kindness and support in this thread.

dictator?? the green book talks about giving power to the people... the people can take any decision, as along as that decision is natural and within socialist limits.
please watch this interview of muammar gaddafi by australian tv in 2010... you will see the kindness and patience in that man...

Does jamahiria give people's money (for example from taxes) to every single people and they can take it for themselves and spend it in their way
or it will be at exchequer and people will make decision to invest it on projects by electing ?
where is taxes money ?
can I have my control on my money which is mine from taxes ?(taxes to oil business etc )

Does jamahiria give people's money (for example from taxes) to every single people and they can take it for themselves and spend it in their way
or it will be at exchequer and people will make decision to invest it on projects by electing ?
where is taxes money ?
can I have my control on my money which is mine from taxes ?(taxes to oil business etc )

if you mean a future jamahiriya for all humans, then there should be no money system and the society should be politically arranged as described in "green book - part 1" ( section "popular conferences and people's committees" ).

but if you talking about the libyan jamahiriya, then these were some features of libyan jamahiriya... you will see that a person didn't have to spend much on living comfortably...

1. every unemployed person was given a good amount of money until they found employment. they can use that money however they want.

2. water was for free, electricity was for free, education and medical treatment were for free.

3. anyone wishing to do agriculture was given farm land for free, and also the initial necessities ( tractor, fertilizer etc ) for free.

4. anyone wishing to do business was given an initial funding of 10,000 dollar ( i think )... without interest of course.

5. for public projects, agreed upon by people, spending will be by the system ( exchequer ).

6. housing was a right... there was no rent for houses.. there were no homeless people in libya... the first home was given by the system to the person... the next house was partially funded by the system ( i think )... a person cannot own more than one house.

7. for buying a car, the exchequer will give you most of the amount... without interest.

8. every married couple was given 60,000 dollars at their wedding, and 5,000 dollars ( i think ) for every child... this because libyan jamahiri population was low, about four million people.

from ( The Libya I Once Knew ), i quote...

"And because no one was forced to work in Libya and still got a "fantastic" salary, as the Angolans said"

"Belo then explained to me. I translated to the policeman that once he saw the key inside the car, he worried that someone would steal the Mercedes Benz car. The two policeman started to laugh and said it was just an abandoned car.

It was a habit in the country that if someone did not like the car anymore, he only had to abandon the car with the key inside. This was the era of Libya. A lot of wealth, no poverty; wealth for everyone. This could be seen in the people. The elder ones, who had lived during the colonization, before Gaddafi and the monarchy and had no wealth, did not look healthy and were usually very thin. The teenagers and youth looked very healthy and happy."

"Just to have an idea about Gaddafi's Libya, everything sold was about the same price, $3 USD. There were gigantic supermarkets, but nothing was sold at retail. Anyone wishing to buy rice, for example, would pay $ 3 for the 50 kilo bag. Everything was sold on that basis."

and that was in 1979 itself...

but i am going outside now... i will be back in the evening... :-)

@

:P if you had advised him in time he would have been saved from earlier crying .

a rondu i will not be called... so i accept your advise... :-)

But how to elect such a government? How will it preserve the interest of countries with minimum geopolitical importance?

hegemony is never elected but selected

if you mean a future jamahiriya for all humans, then there should be no money system and the society should be politically arranged as described in "green book - part 1" ( section "popular conferences and people's committees" ).

but if you talking about the libyan jamahiriya, then these were some features of libyan jamahiriya... you will see that a person didn't have to spend much on living comfortably...

1. every unemployed person was given a good amount of money until they found employment. they can use that money however they want.

2. water was for free, electricity was for free, education and medical treatment were for free.

3. anyone wishing to do agriculture was given farm land for free, and also the initial necessities ( tractor, fertilizer etc ) for free.

4. anyone wishing to do business was given an initial funding of 10,000 dollar ( i think )... without interest of course.

5. for public projects, agreed upon by people, spending will be by the system ( exchequer ).

6. housing was a right... there was no rent for houses.. there were no homeless people in libya... the first home was given by the system to the person... the next house was partially funded by the system ( i think )... a person cannot own more than one house.

7. for buying a car, the exchequer will give you most of the amount... without interest.

8. every married couple was given 60,000 dollars at their wedding, and 5,000 dollars ( i think ) for every child... this because libyan jamahiri population was low, about four million people.

from ( The Libya I Once Knew ), i quote...

and that was in 1979 itself...

but i am going outside now... i will be back in the evening... :-)

justice is not equity

Why this most stupid threading is running ?
Most stupid thread, seriously? At least this thread has far more potential to instigate one's own wit or political imagination to go beyond its possible limit unlike the idiotic threads full of unnecessary chauvinistic nationalism. The contribution from Jamahir or dam1it are truly enlighting and thought provoking. Their efforts must be appreciated, especially when some of the posts need careful attention and must be read and re read again and again.