Villagers Misidentified as Maoists? children and women killed

You mean Internet Hindu.

I mean paper Hindu...:D

Soldiers in India are the most condemned of the lot -- putting their lives on the line and what they get ? Condemnations, excoriations and labels of being 'terrorist'....

In a time they need our absolute support to root out the menace of Maoism, all they get are our brickbats for not respecting the human rights and for not eating the bullets of maoists silently without firing back.

And sadly it has now become Hindu's SOP to peddle off it's views, its opinion as truths and facts.

A ignominous fall in it's standard.

Kon sa zameen bhai? Just bcs I play badminton in my neighbor's vacant plot doesn't mean that I own that plot.

The only way to beat the backwardness of tribals and thus beat the Maoists is to uproot the tribals from deep jungles to a various points/camps where they will be given land, house and help to re organize their lives in tune with modernity. This may be not popular with the jholawadis and the so called human rights activists and there is nothing politically correct about this, but this will help in bringing modern facilities to the tribals living in far flung areas. Its not economically viable to build a road to no where so that some few hundred tribals can use it, let alone plan to construct powerlines for which they will not be able to pay.

Peace talks with Maoists is useless. The only way to beat them is to take the foot soldiers aka the tribals away from them.

the fighting force are the tribals only and their relatives. Jao maro. bachega hi nahi koi, kya jhndu laoge?

arre kya uproot kya economically ... 10,000-10,000 dollars ke toh tumharay diplomats ke ilaj hotey hai yahan videsho main pehle unko dekho jakar, you do not know the reality. plus if they are living in jungles, what is your problem? You should have educated them first instead of throwing them out from jungle. your all VOTE Bank greed has led to this failure in the country. And if some one using those tribals for their own interest to ismay galti humari hai.

Desh main itna zada arms ajaye or inko pata na chaley or the arms get stolen from the depot. this is our security? sab bakwaas hai. CRAP!!

The problem is, India needs cheap labor and they want to use tribals for this. If every one gets educated there will be no labor left and the policies of 1991 will go into drain.

the fighting force are the tribals only and their relatives. Jao maro. bachega hi nahi koi, kya jhndu laoge?

arre kya uproot kya economically ... 10,000-10,000 dollars ke toh tumharay diplomats ke ilaj hotey hai yahan videsho main pehle unko dekho jakar, you do not know the reality. plus if they are living in jungles, what is your problem? You should have educated them first instead of throwing them out from jungle. your all VOTE Bank greed has led to this failure in the country. And if some one using those tribals for their own interest to ismay galti humari hai.

Thats exactly the problem. Either they can be left to their own devices inside their jungles and forever damn them to live miserable life away from running water or power or access to modern amenities OR move them to a place where these can be made available to them. You cannot have both. As I said what I suggested is not politically correct and will not set well with jholawadis.

Also pls answer in English. I have only a limited understanding of Hindi.

Thats exactly the problem. Either they can be left to their own devices inside their jungles and forever damn them to live miserable life away from running water or power OR move them to a place where these can be made available to them. You cannot have both. As I said what I suggested is not politically correct and will not set well with jholawadis.

Also pls answer in English. I have only a limited understanding of Hindi.

but unfortunately the policy of 1991 is trying to make them cheap labor, they do not want them to be educated. There is though quota for ST but at the cost of their house. They do not have place to live apart from the jungle where are you going to rehabilitate them? Do you think how fare will be the government of India to them after already being known as most corrupt government of the world?

Well if we are going to blame the govt, we can blame them for ever...but lets look forward for a change. Whats wrong with what I suggested? Our govt has only limited funds at their disposal. We cannot just build a road to nowhere for the sake of a few hundred tribals. Its just not logical. The easier way is to concentrate them to a single place and give them the necssary modern amenities. What I propose is the creation of new rural towns in the heart of tribal areas?

the funds are misused in a lot of ways, i have quoted one earlier. plus the tribals are not in hundreds but in hundred thousands. You listen to every person in democracy and its about lakhs of people. I agree with you that you need to develop. But first educate them, educate the girls and boys, send them to hostels away from the area. make them elite.

Where in this country is funds not misused? If you wants to be pessimistic, be my guest but I see glass half full. India as a nation made many great progress in many fields, but sadly the tribals are left behind. Their geographical isolation also played its part for their underdevelopment. You say about giving them education, but who will go to the interior jungle to impart them education?? Will you be ready to take that job?? Also I am asking again will be it easy for them to live in large communities with access to all modern amenities rather than making them leave in isolated villages inside jungles and making them to send their kids to distant hostels.

dude, my teacher in 10 was a Mao ideologist from chattisgarh but later left them after learning the facts. Fine, education cannot reach them, but they can reach the education he told me. If cabinet decides to bring children to towns where there are schools with hostels, keep them there, give them education. this can be done. It will not cost more than 900 million dollars. I am ready to come but you guarantee me if this 900 million will be only for these children, no scam comes out of this and children will not be harassed. Can you? Doubt rises here. So tell me, who is wrong our so called modern system or the Maoist.

dude, my teacher in 10 was a Mao ideologist from chattisgarh but later left them after learning the facts. Fine, education cannot reach them, but they can reach the education he told me. If cabinet decides to bring children to towns where there are schools with hostels, keep them there, give them education. this can be done. It will not cost more than 900 million dollars. I am ready to come but you guarantee me if this 900 million will be only for these children, no scam comes out of this and children will not be harassed. Can you?

The Australians tried this with the Aborginal children . The only difference there is that they kept these kids in foster homes and guess what now these kids are refereed to as lost generation and what not. So if you ready for a HR disaster, pls go ahead. As for the bolded part, who am I to guarantee anything. There is 2 options. either put in the money with proper review mechanism and hope for the best or don't put in any money at all. I will chose the earlier one.

Doubt rises here. So tell me, who is wrong our so called modern system or the Maoist.

Ofcourse the modern system. The modern system atleast does some developmental activities once in a while.Name any development that Maoists did.

The Australians tried this with the Aborginal children . The only difference there is that they kept these kids in foster homes and guess what now these kids are refereed to as lost generation and what not. So if you ready for a HR disaster, pls go ahead. As for the bolded part, who am I to guarantee anything. There is 2 options. either put in the money with proper review mechanism and hope for the best or don't put in any money at all. I will chose the earlier one.

it is much better than getting killed by a government paid bullet or stolen bullet. Australia is a different system, people with different mentality and better human index too advanced, there was no match of these children even after getting educated.. Armed rivalry was not at this level.. India is still developing and share similar beliefs. Comparison is nowhere justified. I did quote that, security is must. Something is better than nothing to kill this cancer. Pass a bill of tribal Protection act in the parliament with renewed clauses.

Ofcourse the modern system. The modern system atleast does some developmental activities once in a while.Name any development that Maoists did.

Be it Socialism, Maosim, or Capitalism etc etc, if Judiciary is bad, then everything is bad.

it is much better than getting killed by a government paid bullet or stolen bullet. Australia is a different system, people with different mentality and better human index than us. Armed rivalry was not at this level.. Comparison is nowhere justified. I did quote that, security is must. Something is better than nothing to kill this cancer.

What you said was practiced in Australia and the scars caused by that policy in the Australian society are not yet healed. Thats why I argue in favor of the removal of the entire family to Govt sponsored settlements, where the parents can learn new ways to re align their lives with modernity while their kids can go to schools and colleges.

As for the armed rivalry, lets see who carries out these attacks......only the foot soldiers of Maoists are tribals while the central committee members of Maoists are mostly educated ex-city dwellers and majority belonging to upper caste. Thats why I always believed that any peace talks with Maoists are a waste of time as the top level leadership of the Maoists are only concerned with increasing their power base and not the welfare of tribals.

Be it Socialism, Maosim, or Capitalism etc etc, if Judiciary is bad, then everything is bad.

You still didn't mention any developmental works done by Maoists compared to what was achieved by democracy.

What you said was practiced in Australia and the scars caused by that policy in the Australian society are not yet healed. Thats why I argue in favor of the removal of the entire family to Govt sponsored settlements, where the parents can learn new ways to re align their lives with modernity while their kids can go to schools and colleges.

I mentioned the rehabilitation of Children only for education purposes in hostels because as you quoted scarcity of Funds. But if the country spends some few million dollars then whole family could be moved. I agree that. This should have done long before but still there is time.

As for the armed rivalry, lets see who carries out these attacks......only the foot soldiers of Maoists are tribals while the central committee members of Maoists are mostly educated ex-city dwellers and majority belonging to upper caste. Thats why I always believed that any peace talks with Maoists are a waste of time as the top level leadership of the Maoists are only concerned with increasing their power base and not the welfare of tribals.

I do not favor Maoists CPI(M) the main organizer. I was in Kolkata and they called for "bandh" I saw the violence in nandigram and all the leaders there giving speech were good educated leaders. That's why I said about the exposure of education to tribals as my teacher learnt about the realities after getting the education somehow.

You still didn't mention any developmental works done by Maoists compared to what was achieved by democracy.

I do not support communism, but I do support socialism irrespective of maoism. There is nothing to mention. This is only Vote Bank policies.

i think this indian insurgent problem is too much hyped......i live in chhattisgarh-orissa border and can say that not even 0.99% of the people in both the states are affected due to maoists or naxalites!!...well there may be other reasons for negetive strides but not insurgency at all !!!:no: