Our F16s and the Indian Predicament Spanning Nearly Four Decades.

Reinforcements had come in the form of 4 Migs out of which one was Abhinandan. IAF was still outnumbered at that time in that area.
With respect, you were quite prepared to send your air force to knock down our trees and kill our crow when you thought we weren't looking.
Not so willing to go toe to toe when you knew we were waiting.
We were flying caps for days afterwards.
You could have chosen to make your move whenever you wanted.
The truth was you knew we were ready to take it as far as we needed to. We weren't going to back down and you knew it, so you decided to back down instead.
Well done.

OP - I like the confidence. Especially with the way both of those previous wars ended for Pakistan, especially 1971. Quite commendable to be so confident even after all that.:yes4:
if 1971 is the metric..well than india is done
if you need a million mukhti insiders along with full force of india cores just against 40,000 troops and 50,000 civilians than god help india..as even the police can deal with this threat

when it comes to kargil..it was disgrace that India couldn't do anything against lite troops
February 27 was shock..when india chickened out so quickly..
i mean everyone in Pakistan was at shock that how come india chickened out..

to me it still doesnt make any sense..

i think modi told his IAF to attack after open aggression from Pakistan but IAF refuse...i think it was mutiny in IAF ..pilots were wetting in their suits..their is no other reasonable explanation

i will like to hear one if anyone has one??

if you need a million mukhti insiders along with full force of india cores just against 40,000 troops and 50,000 civilians than god help india..as even the police can deal with this threat

when it comes to kargil..it was disgrace that India couldn't do anything against lite troops

i think modi told his IAF to attack after open aggression from Pakistan but IAF refuse...i think it was mutiny in IAF ..pilots were wetting in their suits..their is no other reasonable explanation

There is non, Pakistan was prepared for war but India was not. Here is Indian defence analyst who doesn't drink cow piss in ancient hindu space ships.

During the wars of 1965 and 1971 PAF though outnumbered gave a bloody nose to its numerically superior enemy. The feat bestowed by a handful of our professionals left a scar on the ego of our giant neighbour for many decades to come. In 1979 ACM Anwar Shamin initiated the Project Falcon to evaluate,negotiate and procure the F16s from the US. This news came as a BOMBSHELL for the Indians.Never in the history of mankind a neighbour manifolds bigger in size and strength Whined,moaned,cried and begged to stop these machines to be delivered to PAF from day one. The irony is that this saga still continues with full whimper as we speak.
Guilty of her role in the East Pakistan fiasco,Indira Gandhi was the first Indian leader to start a never ending crusade against the F16s. She made countless pleas to the US,from that time the Indian caucus in the US Congress led by Stephen Solarz was fully active. The US initially refused to sell the F16s and offered us F5Es,F20s and even A7 Corsairs. Sighting our indispensability in the Afghan theater they offered PAF a scale down version of F16 with a J79 engine.
46306305652_cfc3383535_b.jpg

PAF strongly opposed this offer and requested F16 block 15 with an F100-PW-200 engine.
Finally US relented and a letter of agreement for up to 28 F-16A and 12 F-16B was signed December 1981,with delivery scheduled for January 1983.The first F-16 arriving at PAF Base Mushaff on 15 January 1983 was flown by Squadron Leader Shahid Javed.
View attachment 583154

On the first delivery the paranoia and hysteria exhibited by India was unimaginable. Indira Gandhi was running around the globe like a headless chicken. In the end to counter our 40 F16s India ended up buying 400 aircrafts of numerous origins. From Mirage 2000s,jaguars,Mig 23/25/27s,Harriers and others.Below Indira Gandhi meeting with French President Francois Mitterrand for Mirage 2000s.
indira.jpg

In the late eighties PAF requested another 60 F16s under peace gate 3,eleven were built by 1990. This time India succeeded in lobbying,the Pressler amendment was passed the U.S. placed sanctions and an arms embargo on Pakistan on 6 October 1990 due to the country's continued nuclear weapons programme.All eleven Peace Gate III F-16s, along with 7 F-16A and 10 F-16B of the 60 Peace Gate IV F-16s, which had been built by the end of 1994 were embargoed and put into storage in the United States.
aao.jpg

The time between 1987 to 2005 PAF was deprived of the F16s, during this period IAF procured further high tech aircrafts including the Su30 MKIs and Mig 29s in big numbers to counter the PAFs dwindling F16s. In 2001 the war on terror came as a blessing in disguise from 2006 the US started supplying us 14 F16s under EDA with further 18 block 52s under peace drive 1 along with some Jordanian F16s.
PAF-F-16C-01-692x360.jpg

Naturally the Indians opposed the deal vehemently again,even with PAF operating only a handful of high tech aircrafts ,the Indian sense of inferiority complex was prevalent in every nook and corner of the capitol Hill. Nevertheless PAF also managed to upgrade its ageing fleet courtesy uncle Sam.
Boisterous with its numerical and technical superiority the enemy tried to challenge our professionals again, but ended up being humiliated as usual.
p0724dhr.jpg

For just one aircraft (F16) the Indians tried every trick in their bag,from obstructing to purchasing every possible high tech aircraft available in the world. So far their Mirages,MIGs,Jaguars,Sukhois and others have all failed to subdue our KNIGHTS.Their last hope and prayers are resting on the RAFALEs.
EGYiNAiWwAUxkG8

Judging by the history it is not difficult to conclude who will emerge VICTORIOUS again.:pakistan:
InshAllah

There is non, Pakistan was prepared for war but India was not. Here is Indian defence analyst who doesn't drink cow piss in ancient hindu space ships.

but modi was..
i think modi asked the IAF to do strikes but IAF chief refused stating he doesnt has rafales
than modi went on speech telling what IAF chief said to him..

During the wars of 1965 and 1971 PAF though outnumbered gave a bloody nose to its numerically superior enemy. The feat bestowed by a handful of our professionals left a scar on the ego of our giant neighbour for many decades to come. In 1979 ACM Anwar Shamin initiated the Project Falcon to evaluate,negotiate and procure the F16s from the US. This news came as a BOMBSHELL for the Indians.Never in the history of mankind a neighbour manifolds bigger in size and strength Whined,moaned,cried and begged to stop these machines to be delivered to PAF from day one. The irony is that this saga still continues with full whimper as we speak.
Guilty of her role in the East Pakistan fiasco,Indira Gandhi was the first Indian leader to start a never ending crusade against the F16s. She made countless pleas to the US,from that time the Indian caucus in the US Congress led by Stephen Solarz was fully active. The US initially refused to sell the F16s and offered us F5Es,F20s and even A7 Corsairs. Sighting our indispensability in the Afghan theater they offered PAF a scale down version of F16 with a J79 engine.

PAF strongly opposed this offer and requested F16 block 15 with an F100-PW-200 engine.
Finally US relented and a letter of agreement for up to 28 F-16A and 12 F-16B was signed December 1981,with delivery scheduled for January 1983.The first F-16 arriving at PAF Base Mushaff on 15 January 1983 was flown by Squadron Leader Shahid Javed.
View attachment 583154

On the first delivery the paranoia and hysteria exhibited by India was unimaginable. Indira Gandhi was running around the globe like a headless chicken. In the end to counter our 40 F16s India ended up buying 400 aircrafts of numerous origins. From Mirage 2000s,jaguars,Mig 23/25/27s,Harriers and others.Below Indira Gandhi meeting with French President Francois Mitterrand for Mirage 2000s.
indira.jpg

In the late eighties PAF requested another 60 F16s under peace gate 3,eleven were built by 1990. This time India succeeded in lobbying,the Pressler amendment was passed the U.S. placed sanctions and an arms embargo on Pakistan on 6 October 1990 due to the country's continued nuclear weapons programme.All eleven Peace Gate III F-16s, along with 7 F-16A and 10 F-16B of the 60 Peace Gate IV F-16s, which had been built by the end of 1994 were embargoed and put into storage in the United States.
aao.jpg

The time between 1987 to 2005 PAF was deprived of the F16s, during this period IAF procured further high tech aircrafts including the Su30 MKIs and Mig 29s in big numbers to counter the PAFs dwindling F16s. In 2001 the war on terror came as a blessing in disguise from 2006 the US started supplying us 14 F16s under EDA with further 18 block 52s under peace drive 1 along with some Jordanian F16s.
PAF-F-16C-01-692x360.jpg

Naturally the Indians opposed the deal vehemently again,even with PAF operating only a handful of high tech aircrafts ,the Indian sense of inferiority complex was prevalent in every nook and corner of the capitol Hill. Nevertheless PAF also managed to upgrade its ageing fleet courtesy uncle Sam.
Boisterous with its numerical and technical superiority the enemy tried to challenge our professionals again, but ended up being humiliated as usual.
p0724dhr.jpg

For just one aircraft (F16) the Indians tried every trick in their bag,from obstructing to purchasing every possible high tech aircraft available in the world. So far their Mirages,MIGs,Jaguars,Sukhois and others have all failed to subdue our KNIGHTS.Their last hope and prayers are resting on the RAFALEs.
EGYiNAiWwAUxkG8

Judging by the history it is not difficult to conclude who will emerge VICTORIOUS again.:pakistan:

"Momin hai tau betaigh bhi larta hai sipahi" - Iqbal

Reinforcements had come in the form of 4 Migs out of which one was Abhinandan. IAF was still outnumbered at that time in that area.
Look let me clear this outnumbered excuse of yours once and for all. There were no 24 Pakistani jets in indian airspace at the same time bullying IAF. Only Pakistani two Pakistani Mirages came into indian airspace and Two Jf17s used stand off range to drop their bombs. The rest of the escorts were on the Pakistani side in groups ready to take care of any threats that harmed the mirages or jf17s.Thats when your golden 8 outnumbered IAF planes showed up. Of those mighty 24 aircraft only one locked on to Abhinandan and the Su30 respectively that was shot down. There were other locks which were not granted. This was all done beyond visual range. Get this thing out of your head that there were 24 aircraft breathing down poor Abhinandans neck.
This is how the chase took place.

but modi was..
i think modi asked the IAF to do strikes but IAF chief refused stating he doesnt has rafales
than modi went on speech telling what IAF chief said to him..
And, Rafaels = Ambani = BJP/RSS financier...

Everything makes sense when put in cents and pence...

Why are you here at all, where you have no business to be in the first place. Your leaders and media term us as your enemy. Then why do you visit our forums. You and your ilk who keep brazenly and shamelessly frequenting our forum, are like a chronic contagious disease which our forum just can't seem to get rid of. Kuch sharm hoti hai, kuch haya hoti hai. Be-sharmo ki tarah maan na maan mein mein tera mehman.

Just to counter Pakistani propoganda and it's a good time pass tbh. I am currently jobless anyway.

Meanwhile you can go and beg the admin of the forum to ban registration by Indian members.

P.S- If you can't counter someone's arguments in a civil way, you ask them to stop posting. Great idea.

View attachment 583154

indira.jpg

aao.jpg

PAF-F-16C-01-692x360.jpg

p0724dhr.jpg

EGYiNAiWwAUxkG8

The first Pakistani to fly F 16 was MM Alam

India refused to respond to Feb 27 because Pakistan returned the PoW the next day.

Your own PM says India was going to do missile strikes after Abhi's capture and that was one of the main reasons why he was released so quickly. So it seems from your own PMs words that it was actually your leadership which was wetting its pants rather than the IAF.

The move to release Abhi was a de-escalation move my Pakistan. After that India had to stand down. We didn't want to look like aggressors in front of the world when Pakistan was acting pacifist.

With respect, you were quite prepared to send your air force to knock down our trees and kill our crow when you thought we weren't looking.
Not so willing to go toe to toe when you knew we were waiting.
We were flying caps for days afterwards.
You could have chosen to make your move whenever you wanted.
The truth was you knew we were ready to take it as far as we needed to. We weren't going to back down and you knew it, so you decided to back down instead.
Well done.

Events of Feb 27 happened too quickly and IAF wasn't prepared. It's as simple as that. It's not like we had dozens of planes in the area but we deliberately sent 4 ancient Migs to battle it out with the PAF. That is all we could arrange in that time and that is due to the ill preparedness of the IAF.

Just to counter Pakistani propoganda and it's a good time pass tbh. I am currently jobless anyway.

Meanwhile you can go and beg the admin of the forum to ban registration by Indian members.

P.S- If you can't counter someone's arguments in a civil way, you ask them to stop posting. Great idea.
You should first rethink the the propaganda bit. We are not going to your forums to soothe our egos. You are. Countering arguments to an adversary requires that adversary to be rational and have a logical thought process. Modi supporters such as you are incapable of seeing the truth or conduct any logical conversation. You are saying that we are spreading propaganda? It's like the pot calling the kettle black. Ever since 26th February, your side has been spewing one lie after another. 250 terrorist killed, 350 terrorist killed. Satellite photos from neutral sources show no damage at all. It's the age old machiavellian chanakya doctrine at play.

Also, instead of wasting bandwidth here, you should try to look for a job and try to better yourself. Being a fascist supporter will not place you anywhere good in life. BTW get a life and keep to your own kind. We consider you our enemy now.

India refused to respond to Feb 27 because Pakistan returned the PoW the next day.

Your own PM says India was going to do missile strikes after Abhi's capture and that was one of the main reasons why he was released so quickly. So it seems from your own PMs words that it was actually your leadership which was wetting its pants rather than the IAF.

The move to release Abhi was a de-escalation move my Pakistan. After that India had to stand down. We didn't want to look like aggressors in front of the world when Pakistan was acting pacifist.

Events of Feb 27 happened too quickly and IAF wasn't prepared. It's as simple as that. It's not like we had dozens of planes in the area but we deliberately sent 4 ancient Migs to battle it out with the PAF. That is all we could arrange in that time and that is due to the ill preparedness of the IAF.
so in future if inferior mosquito country attacks you and bombs your country, hits your prisoners, parades him in front of media and than return it after 48 hours..you would do nothing????? i mean what else could we do..we couldn't keep a prisoner of war when you guys arent going to go to war..lol

just wow