Dubai Air Show: IAF's Tejas stuns audience with superior flying skills

Correction, LCA is a product of west and assembled in india.

Yup agreed. I was meaning the design. Even that was partially done in the West to suit western engines.

Kaveri turbofan has been a flop, as we all know.

Begging "Pilis Saar!" to SNECMA in France to revive the thing did not work.

Meanwhile, Chinese engines are powering aircraft like the Y-20.

Where is the collective shame for these chest-beater Sanghis....

I am still stunned by the 'superior flying skills' of Tejas ... !

Dude, I'm no kidding, even Michael Schumacher must be eating his heart out as Indians have managed to put his Ferrari into shade. :lol:
BTW, Tejas display pilot is called...........Dolly . :laughcry:

Btw Lca completed 360 turn in 24 sec while JF can do 360 in 21 sec lol

Actually, I’m still amaze that this Texas fighter was not cancelled. It’s an example of a failed project that was not pulled. As a result, it cost more than F-35 with a capability that make it suitable for parade on a Tata truck. It create a new jet category on its own, a parade jet. The first in history.
Dont worry i will make sure to include cobra manoeuvre in next batch. Indian pilots will feel like home.

That is not as impressive. This India jet is the first that send out signal on the pilots favorite tea.

Dubai Air Show: IAF's Tejas stuns audience with superior flying skills
Not sure which hack wrote this article. For someone who was there on both days & will be there for the next 3..., one needs to be impressed - in order to be stunned. This is the UAE - you really have to do something spectacular to impress the crowd here.

The only people who were interested were the Indians.

Superior flying skills loooool I saw that Feb 27 2019
:omghaha: :omghaha:
banned for 20 minutes.

I think it was that Tejas that dropped the F-16 naswar wrappers along the LoC to prove that Abhinnondon had shot down an F-16 with the power of his mustache.

very poorly worded, wtf is "superior flying" even supposed to mean ? .. retards

it's sexy and dangerous and a lethal little thing but, our Tejas, even the Pakistanis know it

As a military aviation enthusiast, and from feedback from some ex-PAF pilots who are in UAE.....the Tejas flew a good demo, no question about the pilot's capabilities. But superior flying skills is a bit of an understatement, the maneuvers didn't highlight much of the aircraft's capabilities and performance.
Based on this demo(worse than Aero India ones) the fellow was constantly adjusting AoA and bank angles trying to pull off the maneuvers. Compare that to a professional demo pilot who has every AoA, bank and airspeed memorized for each maneuver down to the second.

it's sexy and dangerous and a lethal little thing but, our Tejas, even the Pakistanis know it

Its a good platform but just very very very poorly managed as a program

Dude, I'm no kidding, even Michael Schumacher must be eating his heart out as Indians have managed to put his Ferrari into shade. :lol:
BTW, Tejas display pilot is called...........Dolly . :laughcry:

here ,, now your post has all the reaction emojis
tighter than ferrari . Tejas can perform F1 while on Ground on top of the truck or in air

very clean and smooth. bravo.

Its a good platform but just very very very poorly managed as a program
yep, that's what you get with a laggy government full of bureaucratic crap

it's being done away with slowly, honestly, we'd much rather complain about corporate overreach in government than babudom.. apun ko full military industrial complex mangta, tich and effecient

USA ke best friend ban raho ho slowly of the slowly, kuch seekho bhi na fir un se..

Modi Ji is on a mission to get it done, lets see what happens.