India offers to export electricity to Pakistan

If India offers at Rs15 (Indian currency) per unit it will cost us Rs30 PKR per unit. so not cheap for us even if they offer at Rs10
Electricity is not tht expensive.. Electricity is about 3.5 to 4.5 rs per unit varying over states ...if the govt even put in interest premium it wouldn't go beyond 6 to 7Rs(Max) per unit.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
India has no shortage of electricity. The problem is with management and layout of infrastructure to improve energy efficiency. Giving out this energy at a feasible interest is the simplest form of generating surplus ; which in turn can go solely in improving our Energy infrastructure.

15 Hours really? In Mumbai where I live I haven't faced a single minute of power cut all my life. :|

what happened to this project, which i believe is near to Bihar. Its a 3yrs old news... 15hrs power cut is too much, that too in summer.

Reliance Power bags 4,000 MW Tilaiya UMPP

Lagta hai janab ki dua lag gai.

These are all PLANS...They will need time to fructify..We wanted to become self sufficient in Power generation and we needed water for that.
Congress govt. stopped us from using water from Ganga and Koshi saying that International water treaty prohibited us from using this..
Result is 5-6 hours electricity is also not available in rural area..

in kolkata...electricity goes out only in summers that too for half an hour a day maximum...and that too happens sometimes.

15 Hours really? In Mumbai where I live I haven't faced a single minute of power cut all my life. :|

Welcome to the reality.. 15 hours power cut means 9 hours supply which is luxury for rural bihar..

Thanks to anti-Bihar policy of this central govt..:hitwall:

Definitely True. As per new policy of Gujarat Urban Society. Each city which is developed totally new and for first time must have its own electricity plant. E.g. is GIFT city Electricity Plant coming up for the upcoming Financial center GIFT City around 900 MW.

So when is GIFT comming up? Is it included in delhi Mumbai corridor or comming up seperate? i lost track of it when i left Gujarat.

@topic...3 to 4 yrs down the years Power excess is going to become a reality in Gujarat and Rajastan, which are the neighboring areas of Pakistan, so it makes sense to buy Power from India.

These are all PLANS...They will need time to fructify..We wanted to become self sufficient in Power generation and we needed water for that.
Congress govt. stopped us from using water from Ganga and Koshi saying that International water treaty prohibited us from using this..
Result is 5-6 hours electricity is also not available in rural area..

That's because of Bangladesh and Nepal.

You can't blame everything to congress, congress in not there in bihar for last 20 years even for single day. And one should not forget that it was the congress who have installed the last power plant in bihar after that no one have build even 1 MW of power plant in bihar.

I think we are derailing this thread its about pakistan.

So when is GIFT comming up? Is it included in delhi Mumbai corridor or comming up seperate? i lost track of it when i left Gujarat.

@topic...3 to 4 yrs down the years Power excess is going to become a reality in Gujarat and Rajastan, which are the neighboring areas of Pakistan, so it makes sense to buy Power from India.

The work have already started L&T is building first tower first phase is to be completed by 2014 at the cost of Rs. 4500 crore (US$ 1 billion) .

The first phase of the project will comprise 12 towers spread across 10 million sq ft of built up area. Of these, half a million of space is being developed by L&T alone, according Mankad. On completion, the financial services hub will span a total area of 68 million sq ft at around Rs 60,000 crore of project cost at current prices.

No its separate project by Gujarat govt. DMIC is central+states kind of project.

We ain't going to take it you know why?

Pakistan was offered these following:

China offered to take control of Pakistan supply lines, they promised no more power cuts and it will be $3 per unit. Pakistan goverment declined.

We will not take control of your any power lines, we will only supply till our border and connect it with Pakistani lines then its your power you are free to do whatever with it.

Iran offered is energy for $5 per unit. Again Pakistan goverment declined.

That's too much of rate for power.

Now USA has offered us $15 per unit of enegy and guess waht The Pakistan Goverment accepted that sh*T. [/B]

That's how corrupt our goverment is.
:mad:

India will charge around 10 cents per unit or Rs. 4.5 Indian rupees or Rs. 9 in Pakistani currency.

That's because of Bangladesh and Nepal.

You can't blame everything to congress, congress in not there in bihar for last 20 years even for single day. And one should not forget that it was the congress who have installed the last power plant in bihar after that no one have build even 1 MW of power plant in bihar.

I think we are derailing this thread its about pakistan.

Yes.. We are derailing the thread..Will discuss this some other time..

BTW Congress is not in power for last 10 years ..prior to that it was supporting Lalu..

I think its not a good idea if Pakistan accept to buy electricity from India, yes if India really wants to help than they should help Pakistan getting Nuclear power reactors from US or Europeans.

Pakistan should be self reliant in this field.

^^^^^^^^^ I meant cents not dollars. Sorry My bad.

And 10 cents per unit across the border sounds good.

BTW Congress is not in power for last 10 years ..prior to that it was supporting Lalu..

Jha ji its not 10 years its been only 6 years. Rabri Devi was ruling Bihar with the Congress support till Nov 2005.

OT: It will be interesting to see Narendra Modi selling electricity to Pakistan considering Gujrat is the only state with extra electricity to spare for this :).

Jha ji its not 10 years its been only 6 years. Rabri Devi was ruling Bihar with the Congress support till Nov 2005.

OT: It will be interesting to see Narendra Modi selling electricity to Pakistan considering Gujrat is the only state with extra electricity to spare for this :).

There was some flip-flop in between..But yes its not 10 years