We are thankful to Jinnah for giving us an independent Pakistan

its a pity- Indians love Jinnah more than they love their Gandhi-

you are welcome- :tup:-

07jinnah1.jpg

Bless the man and his foresight.

There is truth in this, a united India, Pakistan, Bangladesh wouldn't have worked, we need to thank Sardar, Jinnah and Nehru for having the foresight in seeing the trouble beforehand.

Gandhi ji didn't leave us confused about Secular India or non-Secular India as many Pakistanis seems confused about secular or Islamic Pakistan. ;)

Oh please Gandhi was gunned down by a Hindu fanatic and we are the ones confused? Jinnah is immensely respected today while Gandhi actually become a controversial figure back in '48.

There are types of people in your country who fight all days if Jinnah wanted a secular Pakistan or a Islamic Pakistan using the numerous speeches of Jinnah. Gandhiji was clear that he wanted a secular India and his successors Nehru-Patel made it a secular India. ;)

If you so desperately want to believe that then history or facts wont matter much :lol:

So, what you believe was Pakistan meant to be an Islamic state based on 2 nation theory or a secular state based on 11 August speech of Muhammad Ali Jinnah. ;)

Har Simt Musalmaano Pai Chahee Thi Tabahee
Mulk Apna Tha Aur Ghairon Kai Haathon Mai Thi Shahee
Aesay Mai Utha Deen-e-Muhammad Ka Sipahee
Aur Nara-e-Takbeer Sai Dee Tu Nai Gavahee
Islam Ka Jhandaa Liaay Aya Sare Maidaan
Ae Qaid-e-Azam Tera Ehsaan Hai Ehsaan

:pakistan:

Thank you babaji, at least i can eat beef and fast in peace knowing that no low esteemed deluded lunatic will shove food down my throat.

well bro thats what i called "central asian and arab influences" but in terms of land of the pure its much much more and im happy we were partitionned back then had that been not the case we would have been worse than land of the pure or maybe gaza & syria
Right the Brits took away the Problematic parts now we are progressing towards New heights & the Pakistanis are still trying to justify their nations existence.

Thank you babaji, at least i can eat beef and fast in peace knowing that no low esteemed deluded lunatic will shove food down my throat.

when Punjab, Sindh, NWFP and Bengal was ruled and dominated by Muslims, how could Hindus have stopped you from eating beef and fasting.

Right the Brits took away the Problematic parts now we are progressing towards New heights & the Pakistanis are still trying to justify their nations existence.

Great nations always remind themselves of their past. Only those nations who's past was written in our herems are the ones who are too ashamed, too cynical and too insecure to look at it.

While its true that two different states were ideal , yet it was also possible to have friendlier ties had it not for Kashmir , perhaps the friendship could have been some what like what we now enjoy with China

But what can you do when your neighbour steals your land

when Punjab, Sindh, NWFP and Bengal was ruled and dominated by Muslims, how could Hindus have stopped you from eating beef and fasting.

You are right they couldn't have because we won't have let them. We would have given them a shaft right away.

This side of the sand live a people who know how to fight for honor and self rule, unlike the 3rd grade Indian Muslim citizen who gives up his rights rather than fighting for it.