A glimpse into the newly built Afghan parliament building

If only there was a competition between all countries to invest and build Afghanistan, not just fighting for political and military influence.
When the development comes, Taliban is automatically eradicated. These scumbags can't operate in developed areas, they feed from people's poverty and their illiteracy.
I just hope Iran joins India and invest in infrastructure projects in Afghanistan. Pakistan should also do the same. I think Afghans have endured enough pain.
we hosted 6 million afghans for decades and this has directly affected the demographics of our country and sadly for the worse.
in current times our first attempt to broker a peace deal in Afghanistan was sabotaged by Afghan NDS by announcing the death of Mulah Omar at the crucial time. sending country into chaos again and giving Daesh more ground

despite the odd together with American partners and china and Afghans once again we managed to arrange another peace meeting and hope it doesnt meet the same fate as before .. such peace will be much more in worth than dams and buildings. Sadly the Afghan taliban are a reality just like the warlord and drug lords of the Northern Afghanistan are a reality. no one is better than the other .. one uses religion and the other uses ethnicity and racism.

Indian said contribution in terms of military assistance and infrastructure development is an appreciative step but nothing comes free . India has its vested interests which might be against Pakistan whereas peace in Afghanistan is a dire need for Pakistan as the alternative is dreadful instability and chaos spilling into its own borders .

may God help us all and give the people of this region peace and security they deserve. Amen

Afghan army needs more gunships than these peaceful structures.
the reality of Afghanistan is no different to Syria.
with daesh on thee scene its prudent to either pacify the taliban or turn them to fight daesh otherwise these structures will only invite terrorists

Gunships cant do anything ... if they were Capable , Taliban would have been history ..
we all know what you say is like " Dil behlane ko Irfan yeh Khayal bhi acha hai " :D
sooner or later, we will experience Kabul will once again fall in to the Taliban hands..
not that this i want but , that's my Prediction ..
the Games Afghans and Indians are playing from their country with us , it will bounce back ..
as they say Karma is b!tch , if they are arming TTP and other fractions , so once Taliban will initiate their rise towards Kabul as they are strong enough to attack allied forces anywhere they want ..
and for this fancy building , we all know why this generosity comes from Indians :)

Congratulations for building , but i would prefer that if Afghan govt or Indians take those Afghans back to Afghanistan or in India ...

Pakistan should also do the same. I think Afghans have endured enough pain.

Over the dead body of APS kids ...
we must throw all Afghans back to their caves where they come from ...
they are the backstabbers , as we say in Urdu " Jis thaali mai khaya ussi mai cheed kara "
we have done more than enough for these Backstabbers and Disgusting People ..no more , they were never our brothers nor will ...
they are getting what they deserve , and we get what we deserve by putting our nose into that Pathetic Afghan Jihad ..

I find it sad that this building was not built by Turkey, Malaysia, etc. -- I wonder what Afghans dream of?

Because Afghanistan is a brother of India and Pakistan .Whatever it is foreigners wont show that level of committment.

On topic:
Impressive .Wish you a good luck to Afghanistan.

I do love to see a friendly and brotherly relations with Pakistan and what Indians do within their country is non of our business to poke our nose in their internal issues + Indian muslims sums up around 190 millions and we 30 million Afghans can't do much to them; we should follow where our interests goes.

Pakistan and Afghanistan must sort out their shit within this decade otherwise the consequences will be uncontrollable for Pakistan in future because it cannot bear a total hostile Afghan population (which grows in double digits) in it's west; peace within two countries would be fruitfull to every Afghan and Pakistani; there are certain things that can Afghanistan offer to Pakistan and vice versa; that way both countries will prosper.

You sound like a nice and soft person but the reality is that majority of Afghans are not like you, unfortunately.

Pakistan has tried very hard to establish brotherly ties but afghans always look at it with suspecions. Pakistan isthe most unfortunate country that had nothing to do with those Afghan groups creating chaos since 1980. It was a war between russians and Americans while Afghanistan was a playground, Pakistan helped afghans save their land from occupier Russians and welcomed millions of afghans still afghans instead of thanking and being grateful became hateful and hostile.

Pakistan have nothing to gain having a destroyed country on it's borders because it means more refugees for Pakistan and more destruction. Pakistan also don't want afghans host anti pakistani groups such as raw, ttp, bla, etc.

Imagine the 2 countries with relations like pakistan today has with turkey and china? It is achievable if afghans want.

Afghan army needs more gunships than these peaceful structures.
the reality of Afghanistan is no different to Syria.
with daesh on thee scene its prudent to either pacify the taliban or turn them to fight daesh otherwise these structures will only invite terrorists

I agree and I think we will give them more gunships.

If only there was a competition between all countries to invest and build Afghanistan, not just fighting for political and military influence.
When the development comes, Taliban is automatically eradicated. These scumbags can't operate in developed areas, they feed from people's poverty and their illiteracy.
I just hope Iran joins India and invest in infrastructure projects in Afghanistan. Pakistan should also do the same. I think Afghans have endured enough pain.

Of Course .The future of Afghanistan lies in the hands of Iran ,India and Pakistan joint effort.

Afghans keep sucking up to india , then end up more bitter than before when Pakistan tears up their anti-Pakistan plans and shoves them up their back side , this has happened so many times since 1947 but no lesson learnt by either india or afghanistan

I am betting on a very very big, as big as the Indian gifted Parliament, bloody explosion in near future in Afghanistan by..... ahem

we hosted 6 million afghans for decades and this has directly affected the demographics of our country and sadly for the worse.
in current times our first attempt to broker a peace deal in Afghanistan was sabotaged by Afghan NDS by announcing the death of Mulah Omar at the crucial time. sending country into chaos again and giving Daesh more ground

despite the odd together with American partners and china and Afghans once again we managed to arrange another peace meeting and hope it doesnt meet the same fate as before .. such peace will be much more in worth than dams and buildings. Sadly the Afghan taliban are a reality just like the warlord and drug lords of the Northern Afghanistan are a reality. no one is better than the other .. one uses religion and the other uses ethnicity and racism.

Indian said contribution in terms of military assistance and infrastructure development is an appreciative step but nothing comes free . India has its vested interests which might be against Pakistan whereas peace in Afghanistan is a dire need for Pakistan as the alternative is dreadful instability and chaos spilling into its own borders .

may God help us all and give the people of this region peace and security they deserve. Amen
I feel that there will be turmoil in Afghanistan until the Last Army emerges. I do not know from which group they will come from and I am not suggesting that it will be the new founded ISIS. But it just seems that way in Afghanistan.

The warring parties need to sit down and negotiate for peace.

This is such a fabricated view of recent past history that even calling it poppycock would be giving it more credence than it deserves. IN the interest of truth that is quite obvious to most but not to some Pakistanis:

* Who created and nurtured this long and winded thing of wonder called 'strategic depth' - whereby Pakistan sought to convert Afghanistan into its vassal? All you have to do is read up on what such wonted Pakistani luminary geniuses such as Hamid Gul, Musharraf, Zia et al have said on the subject. The Pak army to maintain its control of Pakistn's economy, created the boogieman enemy and started believing in its own fabrication. The way Pakistan has treated Afghanistan is utterly shameful.

* Who when found out and taken to task for lying and playing double games such as taking American money to fight the WoT and instead used that money to stoke the talenbans and the lashkars of jihadi terror? WHo stopped the supply caravans that were carrying ammo, food and medicines to Afghanistan for weeks? That act of Pakistan does not show an iota of fairplay, forget friendliness

* Who continues to refuse to allow 2-way passage of goods across the borders? Afghans are deprived of timely and essential commodities due to this idiotic requirement that supply trucks must unload in the Pakistani border and be reloaded to Pakistani trucks for conveyance to Afghanistan, thus making everything more expensive and consequently severely limiting how much India and others can send to Afghanistan

* Who refused to stop terrorists from crossing over to Pakistan when the NATO forces cornered them in Afghanistan and then allowed the jihadi nuts to acquire sanctuary and support bases inside Pakistan so that Afghanistan can continue to be massacred and controlled? Pakistan is the sole reason why in spite of huge resources and sacrifices made by other countries, that terrorism is still not wiped out in Afghanistan.

In their own interests Pakistanis should start praying triple hard to try and wash away the amount of Afghani blood in the hands of generations of Pakistanis.

Ill informed Pakistanis (or may be they know but choose to lie) talk about housing Afghan refugees....forgetting very conveniently that had Pakistan not nurtured funded trained and encouraged terrorists in the first place, the refugees wouldn't be there in Pakistan.

Finally, some Pakistanis take pride in helping Afghanistan from Soviet occupation - they forget that it was totally in self defence; if Pakistan had not cooperated with the US in fighting of the Russians, they would have lost parts of Pakistan to the Russians who were expanding access to rest of Asia. Pakistanis should be thankful that Afghanistan became the battlefield that got scorched and thus saved Pakistan from becoming one. Every Pakistani should therefore be thankful and apologetic to the Afghan refugees; not the otther way around

Good job by endia. Afghanis in the past attack endia and rule them so many years. Pakistan has to learn What it is doing. Evil is not good. Think good. Do good. And leave it to almighty.

Their foot soliders are completely blended with foriegn fighters

Afghan taliban soldiers are afghani pashtuns. Maybe if movement was multi ethnic then perception will be different but in all cases they are afghan pashtuns and not pak pashtuns.

Its good to see afghans now stop what their ancestors did to endia. Afghans rule endia 1000 years and now becoming a friend of endia. Being a Pakistani we should appreciate it. Whenever afghans In future try to do the same as their ancestors did they need to capture pakistan first which I really dont want.

To be safe, Afghans should ask Pakistan to sweep the buildings for hidden bugging devices.