West Bengal and Bangladesh together make ONE country - Laboni Sarkar

Riyad

Bangladesh
070112_511_1.jpg

Indian Bengali actress Laboni Sarkar says West Bengal and Bangladesh are one country !

@Rain Man @LaBong @BDforever @bongbang

bengali_400.gif

Technically yes. But it went down the drain Bengalis started and supported two nation theory.

How did you come to that conclusion? Have you spoken to crores of Bengalis living in East Bengal at the time?

One way to gauge the opinion of the average citizen is to take a note of the views of popular political figures.

Suhrawardy was the most popular political leader of Bengali Muslims. Did he not want an united, secular Bengal?

We couldn't have it our way, thanks to the mainstream Hindu and Muslim leadership of British India.

It's inevitable. :D The map maker missed Tripura! ;p

How did you come to that conclusion? Have you spoken to crores of Bengalis living in East Bengal at the time?

One way to gauge the opinion of the average citizen is to take a note of the views of popular political figures.

Suhrawardy was the most popular political leader of Bengali Muslims. Did he not want an united, secular Bengal?

We couldn't have it our way, thanks to the mainstream Hindu and Muslim leadership of British India.

It's inevitable. :D The map maker missed Tripura! ;p

It didnt matter. When the decision came to splitting the country, Eastern Brethens decided they did not want to live any longer with Hindus. If that's the scenario Bengal might have united, maybe under India, but united. So exactly I do not need to speak for them. They had spoken.

If that's the scenario Bengal might have united, maybe under India, but united.

Then it's not really a country for Bengalis.

What ties India together? Hinduism, right? So there we go, given a choice between only two options - join a Hindu or a Muslim nation - Bengal was destined to be split.

What ties India together? well our diversity and our rich history and freedom struggle. Since when religion became a bond to tie india together?

Then why not unite with the entire world? It adds to the diversity, number of 'freedom struggles' and further enriches history. And rename mother India to mother Earth. :D

Hindutva is a recent phenomenon due to the decades of minority appeasement. If u ask me, Hindutva in 1947? Then No. Muslims wanted "secularism" and we were for it. But they want communal electorates in the name of secularism. We didnt ask for Hindu only areas in Muslims dominated arenas.

We never started it. You guys never even tried to live under same umbrella. Two Nation theory was a term not coined by Hindus.
And considering the fact Hindus arent united, fighting with subcastes, telling, Hinduism unites India looks bogus. Indianess, especially our freedom struggle unites India like no other.

You guys never even tried to live under same umbrella. Two Nation theory was a term not coined by Hindus.

Who are "you guys"? Jinnah did not represent us. The Muslim elites of the west did not represent us. Politicians like Suhrawardy did - they spoke the minds of the average Bengali.

And considering the fact Hindus arent united, fighting with subcastes, telling, Hinduism unites India looks bogus. Indianess, especially our freedom struggle unites India like no other.

What is "unity"? When we talk about "being united", one might ask "united.. against what"?

Not only in South Asia; it's a global phenomenon - what unites people is an external force/entity/power that the united lot equally hate/fear.

You might further argue that something "in common" also bring people together - but the same concept still applies: the people with something in common are united against another group with less in common!

Hinduism might have divisions, but Hindus united against Muslim 'invaders' is what India is all about!

isko chechrde dekhene do naa janab , sabko khush rehne ka haq hai .

billi ko sapne me bhi chechrde nazar ate hain . who is giving a choice and who has the choice ? laboni sarkar ????? anyways , it is not hinduism it is sanatan dharm , hindu or hunud is arabic word for people living in the indian subcontinent .

Who are "you guys"? Jinnah did not represent us. The Muslim elites of the west did not represent us. Politicians like Suhrawardy did - they spoke the minds of the average Bengali.

What is "unity"? When we talk about "being united", one might ask "united.. against what"?

Not only in South Asia; it's a global phenomenon - what unites people is an external force/entity/power that the united lot equally hate/fear.

You might further argue that something "in common" also bring people together - but the same concept still applies: the people with something in common are united against another group with less in common!

Hinduism might have divisions, but Hindus united against Muslim 'invaders' is what India is all about!

But Bengali guys allowed Jinnah to hijack ur concerns and rights. Cos u guys wanted to show Muslim unity.

Hindus were never united. A sad fact. Babur invaded Lodhi dynasty on the request of an Hindu Rajput King. Akbar's and Aurangzeb's best generals were Hindu. When Marathas were defeated Abdali, his own Hindu brethen's abondoned them at the last minute, leaving their own battle plans at disarray.

In Sri Lanka, Tamils were mostly Hindus and Chritians. LTTE Chief and its Hierarchy was Christians. Yet they united for an common goal, an independent Tamil Land. What united them was culture and language. Though their way of terrorism was wrong.
But were the Bengalis united?