Military announces transfers of 10 Lt Gens including ISI chief, DG Rangers

1 - Parvez Rasheed comes back (check)
2 - 3 senior Lr. generals availed early retirements despite request to continue (check)
3 - No proves against Kulbhoshan - Mushahidullah (check)
4 - No need for NAP - Fazlur Rahman (check)
5 - November bhi guzar gaya, December bhi guzar jaega - Talal Chaudhry (check)
6 - DG ISI/ DG ISPR/ CC Karachi changed in the final stages of Ops Zarb e Azb (check)
7 - Zardari comes back (in progress)
8 - MQM chief comes back on TV and MQM (Pak) and MQM (London) merge again (in progress)
wont be surprised for things in progress, the way things are going.

For all those people who dont know these changes were Due in Gen Raheel Era

You Cant Run a Job Post more then 2 years unless you got COAS say to carry on in history normally it dont happen in Pakistan army All Posting were Correct at the time it should be

Just dont Stuck on legacy of Gen Raheel as a nation Just Move Forward
Every nation Get Successful by moving forward
Yes nation should move forward, but history does not let it.

I have always maintained that NAP, Operation Zarb-E-Azab & Nexus between Terrorism & Corruption would be broken & as a Institution Army cannot roll back from this position & will have to move forward, finish the operation with all its objectives met...
I Could see though times for Politicians Coming very soon, NS thinks that Naveed Mukhtar would favor him & he surely is living in Fools Paradise, National Interest is Foremost...
I Can say that Dawn Leaks issue would now be sorted out by either Govt handing over those responsible or they be arrested Under the Army Act... Just wait & watch..

Am most surprised at new posting of Dg ISI Gen Rizwan Akhtar... From DG ISI to president NDU? Really? There were many articles, saying he might be given a corp, but him as President NDU is surprising.. Dont think, he will be very happy with his new posting...esp if he was hoping to be given some corp, as was speculated in media

I Could see though times for Politicians Coming very soon, NS thinks that Naveed Mukhtar would favor him & he surely is living in Fools Paradise, National Interest is Foremost...
I Can say that Dawn Leaks issue would now be sorted out by either Govt handing over those responsible or they be arrested Under the Army Act... Just wait & watch..

@bold :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :disagree: :disagree:

Am most surprised at new posting of Dg ISI Gen Rizwan Akhtar... From DG ISI to president NDU? Really? There were many articles, saying he might be given a corp, but him as President NDU is surprising.. Dont think, he will be very happy with his new posting...esp if he was hoping to be given some corp, as was speculated in media

@bold :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :disagree: :disagree:
Posting between Staff and Command positions are normal when one gets to the General level.

I know... I was just surprised tht he was posted as President NDU, after being DG ISI... Media was speculating tht he might be given. Corps...so was saying in tht context....he might be disappointed with his new posting

Posting/ Tansfers

1. Lt Gen Bilal Akbar has been appointed Chief of General Staff

2. Lt Gen Rizwan Akhtar presently DG ISI has been appointed President NDU

3. Lt Gen Nazir Butt presently President NDU has been appointed Corps Commander Peshawar (11Corps)

4. Lt Gen Hidayat ur Rehman, Presently Corps Comd Peshawar has been appointed Inspector General Training and Evaluation (IGT&E) at GHQ

5. Lt Gen Asim Salim Bajwa, presently DG ISPR has been appointed Inspector General Arms (IG Arms) at GHQ. He was posted DG ISPR in June 2012 and promoted Lt Gen in Sept 2015.

6. Newly promoted Lt Gen Hamayun Aziz has been appointed Inspector General C&IT at GHQ

7. Newly promoted Lt Gen Qazi Ikram has been appointed Chief of Logistic Staff at GHQ

8. Newly promoted Lt Gen Sher Afgun has been posted 31 Corps Comd (Bahawalpur)

9. Newly Promoted Lt Gen Muhammad Afzal will continue as DG FWO

10.Newly promoted Lt Gen Naeem Ashraf has been appointed Chairman Heavy Industries Taxila(HIT)

Nice team choose by GQB... Gen Hadayat ur rhman work in Peshawar corp & Zarb e Azb is highly appreciated. He is well known to combats tactics he led Infantry. His appointment as a IGT&E will be very helpful for Pakistan Army, we will know the result in future.
Lt Gen Sher Afghan did his job as IG FC in best way, now he have more challenges from Endians. InshAllah he will manage Armour efficiently.
Lt Gen Bilal Akbar work in Karachi valuable.
Lt Gen Asim Bajwa sir Thank you for your services as DG ISPR
Lt Gen Rizwan Akhtar sir salute for you. You was best DG ISI Gen R&R best team, and I am not happy in your new posting as President NDU.

for new DG ISI
Congratulation Sir
2764.png
<3 (Newly Appointed DG ISI) Lt Gen Naveed Mukhtar, HI(M), AC[6] — (Colonel Commandant of the Armoured Corps)
Your work in Karachi corp is very appreciated.
No doubt you are doing your duty in best way.
We have many expectation from you.
Best of Luck........
:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:
#Anees

I know... I was just surprised tht he was posted as President NDU, after being DG ISI... Media was speculating tht he might be given. Corps...so was saying in tht context....he might be disappointed with his new posting
Well after NDU posting, if he doesn't retire, he might get a Corps Commander position, or something similar.

My pick for next DG ISI wud have been then IG FC (now) Lt Gen Sher Afghan but ofcourse they know well.

Well after NDU posting, if he doesn't retire, he might get a Corps Commander position, or something similar.

Hmmmm Maybe... But since he was posted DG isi two yrs ago, so he has two yrs more left na? Lets see, whether he will be given another posting after 1 yr as President NDU...

After 24/7 hectic job of being DG ISI, he deserved a much needed break and as being President NDU there are lots of foreign students U have to deal with and him at the seat shud be quite helpful on presenting our side of story that is based on facts and figures and in current circumstances he is the most informed one so his views would surely be taken quite seriously by all of them.

Gen bilal as new CGS means the sole agenda of COAS is to conclude karachi operation on positive note. He want complete success in this warfare and Gen bilal as new CGS will play pivotal role due to his experience and in depth knowledge about dynamics of karachi.

What CGS have to do with ops in Karachi??? Please elaborate.

Seems like new army chief is following the orders of Field Marshal Najam Sethi, he gave orders to turn off DG ISPR's tweets and current role (watch his program Nov 28,29 2016 Do and don't for new army chief) and see the obedient COAS immediately took action

Seems like new army chief is following the orders of Field Marshal Najam Sethi, he gave orders to turn off DG ISPR's tweets and current role (watch his program december 1st,2016) and see the obedient COAS immediately took action

Sir miyan sabh na full game banna li hai! Khaa pee keh jeddah aur agli warri phir zardari!