How India was defeated in Kashmir...Official Acceptance by S.K.Sinha

Bhai saab 100-200 sad ki bat mat karo ,aj kal to 6-6 mahino me chizai badalti hain. DOn't speak like Pakistani leaders.

im responding to u cus u seem to be decent, nevertheless a little naive.

thing are in a constant state of flux ,100-200 years is a very long time, u need to remember , every person is money minded. Even the most extreme of jihadis get into this fight on the basis of monetary gains.

the more successful and hospitable we are the more perceptions and definitions will change.

Atheism will be the majority belief by then,even if ppl still hold on to there heritage and culture.

Kashmir is less likely to separate from us than Pakistan re aligning itself with us.

What you have done for Kashmiri people rather than just making their lives miserable...the more you will suppress them the more they will be inclined towards independence...Sorry to say but Indian govt. and Indian people consider Kashmir as a state where they are only to rule the people and people have no say in cages formed by the Indian army of over 7 lac...you are yourself responsible for miseries of Kashmiri people and should not really blame Pakistan every time.

that was 1948 lol one yr after independence ....u attacked when we were busy forming Indian federation..... well you have paid for that in 1971 ....
Atleast you accept now that first hostile move was made by pakistan ....:P
what matters now is India has accepted Kashmir as part of it....you can cry river if wish doesn't matter what you do ..how much of past u dig up .....Kashmir will stay with India :argh:

Hey OP, did you even read the article? If you did, then I am not even sure what you mean "India was defeated blah blah". Did India surrender? What did India do? India made a legal argument. So please stop twisting facts like you twist your own histories. What nonsense. Here is some info from the article.

Following the ceasefire of January 1, 1949, the military representatives of India and Pakistan met in Karachi between July 18 and 27, 1949, under the auspices of the United Nations Commission for India and Pakistan. An agreement was reached and the Line of Ceasefire (today’s LoC) was demarcated. The last point on the map was known as ‘NJ 9842′. Nobody thought of going further north at that time. The agreement of July 1949, mentioned therefore that the Line extended “thence north to the glaciers” without going into the details. The important point which is often forgotten now has been pointed out by General SK Sinha, the Governor of J&K, who participated in the Karachi negotiations as the ADC to General Shrinagesh, the head of the Indian delegation. Before leaving for Karachi, the delegates had a briefing from Nehru and the Secretary General of the MEA, Sir Girja Shankar Bajpai, who explained the legal position in detail to the delegates. He told them that the resolution of August 1948 “had conceded the legality of Kashmir’s accession to India and as such no man’s land, if any, should be controlled by India during the period of ceasefire and truce.

This meant that the onus of proof to convince the commission of any factual position, on the date of ceasefire, in any disputed territory, rested with Pakistan. “In the absence of any such convincing proof, and even if India had no troops on the date of ceasefire in that area, the disputed territory should automatically come under Indian control. This convincing and legalistic argument proved a trump card in our hands at Karachi. Based on this, we obtained control of several hundred square miles of State territory where we were not in position on the date of the ceasefire.”

This position was then accepted by Pakistan and the UN. It remains valid today. Even if not demarcated, the glacier legally belongs to India. More, the area (including the Saltoro range) has been in the physical possession of the Indian troops since in 1984. In the early ’80s, Islamabad had tried to occupy the glacier under the cover of mountaineering expeditions, but the Indian Army intervened in time and took control.This was the beginning of the conflict. What disturbs me most is seeing the Indian press biting the Pakistani propaganda bait. Take, for example, a reputed national weekly which regularly publishes the map of Jammu & Kashmir with a different colour for the Siachen¬as if the glacier is were disputed. After the recent dialogue on Siachen between the defence secretaries of India and Pakistan which concluded without any agreement, many newspapers spoke of “failure of the talks”. Does it mean that a unilateral withdrawal from the glacier would have been a “success”? General Musharraf likes to quote the Fifth Round of talks in 1989: “Yes, indeed there was an agreement in 1989. And that Agreement was based on reallocation of the Siachen.” This is far from true. The negotiations saw a hardening of the position of the Pakistan military and, finally, the talks broke down.

Isko bhi dhoka sazi hi keh saktey hain...the way your leaders give assurances to the world that Kashmir future would be decided based on the refrendum....Pakistan officials at that time must have thought that it is just a matter of few months therefore they should allow such areas to be included in indian kashmir for few months.

we'll give them referendum. just return the illegally captured territory to us so we can carry out "referendum" .

Jab tak sooraj chand rahega, Kashmir Hindustan ka atoot ang rahega.
May be not in my life time or may be not in our lives but Kashmiris will be able to take atleast freedom from you people. us key liye chahey 100 saal lag jayen ya 200 saal

thanks pakistan for your stupidity

True in a sense that Pakistan trust india:woot:.

The thing is that Jinnah(R.A) want a good relations between Pakistan & india similar to US & Canada, but cunning nature of neighbour brought both countries as if they are historic enemies.:disagree:

Jab tak sooraj chand rahega, Kashmir Hindustan ka atoot ang rahega.

Shhh don't try saying this in Kashmir otherwise you will only wish to see sooraj chand of next day.:cheesy:

True in a sense that Pakistan trust india:woot:.

The thing is that Jinnah(R.A) want a good relations between Pakistan & india similar to US & Canada, but cunning nature of neighbour brought both countries as if they are historic enemies.:disagree:

Sending troops as Razakars into J&K was one heckuva way to promote good relations.

Pak got what it gave - in the same coin.

Khair...The moral is that atleast you people should accept the truth that you were defeated....instead of cursing Nehru and instead of proudly claiming 1949 war as a great victory of your army.

Can you please bring out that part of the article that suggests that India lost the 1948 war ?

Inspite of the fact that we still have half of Kashmir and you have only 1/3rd ? :lol: