How India was defeated in Kashmir...Official Acceptance by S.K.Sinha

glitteringstar

Describing his reservations on Siachen...the Indian junior Officer (at the time of 1949) has finally openly accepted that hundreds of square kilometers of teritorry which was never won on ground by Indian army or where Indian army could not even think of reaching was just given to India based on the indian claim that since Kashmir has officialy acceded to india therefore al the land which has not seen any military activity/war near LOC was part of India...It is obvious that India was in very miserable situation at that time and on ground the indian soldier accepted that we were not in position to get hold of these areas and have just a single argument in our favour....This is the first i have seen an official acceptance from Indian side about their miserable positions however most of the Indians proudly claims that they were winning 1948 Kashmir war and were in a position to get Pakistan kashmir as well and curse Nehru for going into UN.....WoW!!! what a story indian members have in their minds as they could have won whole Kashmir....In reality they could have lost whole Kashmir....Nehru UN move actually saved you
Just read.
The Siachen tangle | The Asian Age
Siachen was accepted as Indian Territory in 1949! » Indian Defence Review

Now you have to say anything in your defence???

Nope. You are correct. Thanks to Pakistan's generosity, we got our Kashmir. You therefore shouldn't ask return of what you have gifted to us

Isko bhi dhoka sazi hi keh saktey hain...the way your leaders give assurances to the world that Kashmir future would be decided based on the refrendum....Pakistan officials at that time must have thought that it is just a matter of few months therefore they should allow such areas to be included in indian kashmir for few months.

Again !

What diff will it make now after 60+ years to discuss how someone was robbed of the hand of a damsel ?

She is now a grandmother herself, and has lived with the man who took her.

Forget it !

Describing his reservations on Siachen...the Indian junior Officer (at the time of 1949) has finally openly accepted that hundreds of square kilometers of teritorry which was never won on ground by Indian army or where Indian army could not even think of reaching was just given to India based on the indian claim that since Kashmir has officialy acceded to india therefore al the land which has not seen any military activity/war near LOC was part of India...It is obvious that India was in very miserable situation at that time and on ground the indian soldier accepted that we were not in position to get hold of these areas and have just a single argument in our favour....This is the first i have seen an official acceptance from Indian side about their miserable positions however most of the Indians proudly claims that they were winning 1948 Kashmir war and were in a position to get Pakistan kashmir as well and curse Nehru for going into UN.....WoW!!! what a story indian members have in their minds as they could have won whole Kashmir....In reality they could have lost whole Kashmir....Nehru UN move actually saved you
Just read.
The Siachen tangle | The Asian Age
Siachen was accepted as Indian Territory in 1949! » Indian Defence Review

Now you have to say anything in your defence???

Hyperbola Bullshit

Isko bhi dhoka sazi hi keh saktey hain...the way your leaders give assurances to the world that Kashmir future would be decided based on the refrendum....Pakistan officials at that time must have thought that it is just a matter of few months therefore they should allow such areas to be included in indian kashmir for few months.

Moral of the story. Never trust an Indian. Case closed

Pretty stupid of them I must say.. Lost such a large part of Kashmir to India.. Correction .. gave away such a large part of Kashmir to India as gift.. You should try and find if any of them are still alive and hang them..

a UN resolution under article VI cannot be enforced and is only suggestive in nature.

As far as India is concerned...suggestion taken.

Pretty stupid of them I must say.. Lost such a large part of Kashmir to India.. Correction .. gave away such a large part of Kashmir to India as gift.. You should try and find if any of them are still alive and hang them..

No Pakistani officials have not done it intentionally therefore they should not be held responsible....but cunning nature of India.

Stop it yaar. You are being wicked. They may just take your suggestion seriously :D

May be in my life time or may be not in your life time as well....but Kashmiris will be able to take atleast freedom from you people. us key liye chahey 100 saal lag jayen ya 200 saal

Bhai saab 100-200 sad ki bat mat karo ,aj kal to 6-6 mahino me chizai badalti hain. DOn't speak like Pakistani leaders.

im responding to u cus u seem to be decent, nevertheless a little naive.

thing are in a constant state of flux ,100-200 years is a very long time, u need to remember , every person is money minded. Even the most extreme of jihadis get into this fight on the basis of monetary gains.

the more successful and hospitable we are the more perceptions and definitions will change.

Atheism will be the majority belief by then,even if ppl still hold on to there heritage and culture.

Kashmir is less likely to separate from us than Pakistan re aligning itself with us.

Khair...The moral is that atleast you people should accept the truth that you were defeated....instead of cursing Nehru and instead of proudly claiming 1949 war as a great victory of your army.