India offers to export electricity to Pakistan

India should offers to resolve the core issue "KASHMIR" and all other issues between Pakistan & India.
After that to export electricity to Pakistan.

Who want's to export electricity?

See the reactions of Indians in this thread, we'll better keep Kashmir. :lol:

15 Hours really? In Mumbai where I live I haven't faced a single minute of power cut all my life. :|

Thats because we buy power from Reliance and Tata.

Atleast that is the case in Powai, Andheri etc.

this drama of india-pakistan relations are getting ugly now , punjab has a power shortage with a reguler 6-8 hour power cut daily , from where this minister going to give electricity to pakistan.....
if that's the case then we the comman indians are better been enemies with pakistan rather been at a suffering end on the argument of improving relations..

yeah stupid pigeons of India...................they dont even know what they are saying

India should offers to resolve the core issue "KASHMIR" and all other issues between Pakistan & India.
After that to export electricity to Pakistan.

What?? Give you Kashmir and also electricity:lol:. you are a very funny man.:lol::lol:

I don't trust the Greeks, even when they give us gifts!! Mr Homer in his magma opus 'The Illiad' :coffee:

and then india will at anytime cut the power and we will sit in the dark.....buy it from china man....it aint cheeap....8 PKR is equal to 4 INR...so its the same exchange rates...not cheap...its like pakistan selling electricity to afghanistan!!....we should get some consultancy from india but because india has alot of wind and solar projects.....this mohali match thing is really getting seriou!!!

Zardari will accept this offer by India if he sees some $$$ for him self in this project. . . Otherwise good bye !

The very idea "India offers to export electricity to Pakistan" is a figment of someone's imagingation.

Herewith the actual situation :

Power ministry says no offer made to Pak

NEW DELHI: A day after Pakistan's commerce secretary Zafar Mehmood claimed India had offered to sell electricity to help Islamabad tide over nationwide shortage, power ministry officials on Thursday said they had no idea of such an offer having been made.

"We are not aware of any offer from our side, neither have we received any request from them," a top power ministry official told ToI, requesting anonymity.

On Wednesday, a PTI report from Islamabad quoted Mehmood as saying India had offered to sell power and the issue would be discussed at the two-day commerce secretary-level talks, slated to begin on April 27.

Commerce ministry officials said no such idea was on the table. "Any side can come up with anything since the talks would be unstructured. They may have this on their mind," a commerce ministry official said.

Other officials said Mehmood's statement may be aimed at getting India to revive talks for linking the respective grids under a 2009 Saarc agreement on a regional electricity grid. An interconnect between the two countries have not progressed beyond the initial discussions due to the strained bilateral relations.

In contrast, India has a major line linking its grid with Bhutan from where it imports over 1,000 mw. India also has a link with Nepal and supplies about 50-100 mw through it. New Delhi is building a link with Bangladesh for exchanging 500 mw and also studying a subsea line to Sri Lanka.

During the initial talks, Pakistan was expected to exchange 500 mw to India through a 220 kv link that was to be upgraded to a 2,000 mw high-voltage, direct-current line. But with time, while India has ramped up its generation capacity substantially, Pakistan has lagged and is facing massive shortages.

Looking at present supply position in India, which experiences about 12% peak shortage, New Delhi may still be able to supply some 500 mw during off-peak hours. But, establishing a link and working out the technical and commercial modalities would take months.

U r a one funny guy .

Electricity bhi chahiye aur Kashmir bhi . :rofl:
Chal chuttha nahi hai , aage jaa

he said (TRY TO SOLVE) nt askin for it...dude there s gotta be somethin wrong wth all of indians eyes...u guys shud go get em checked...probably another new disease

No No sorry.

There will be no supply of electricity from India to Pakistan.

I reject the proposal.