What's new

Saudi Arabia Hajj help

NeutralCitizen

Reaction score
I been thinking on taking a Hajj very soon but I have a few questions it's my first time ,how long will it take to complete the Hajj ? Any good recommended places to stay ? any possible additional tips or advice.

well congrats for your good intentions and I can guide you for that :D

But do you know you cannot go to Hajj by yourself. You have to buy a Hajj package from your country and they will arrange the visa, accommodation and travel for you. So don't worry about the accommodation as the travel agents are going to arrange depending upon your budget and the packages they may offer.

Hajj is performed in 5 days but people usually go there for minimum 2 weeks to 40 days depending upon your country and the packages...

You asked for additional tips and here're some:
Anybody looking to perform the Hajj must realize that it isn't a tourist trip. There's no sightseeing, really no amazing monuments, just a lot of walking and standing. It's supposed to be arduous and it's supposed to, among other things, remind us of the trip we take when we die from this world. You don't go looking for comfortable accomodation, but you can't be faulted if you do. I'll admit I do have a problem with the Sudi govt. because they built a roof over the safa-marwa vale and we're deprived of the experience of the schorching sand burning our feet and the rewards and the reminder of our mother haajara's hardship it represents.

At least a person from the US has a fair chance of making it there, from our part of the world there's so many applications that a lucky selection gets themselves the opportunity.

well congrats for your good intentions and I can guide you for that :D