Dubai Air Show: IAF's Tejas stuns audience with superior flying skills

Hey look a flying samosa, but on a serious note what’s with the visibly shoddy build quality?

Its just your bias if you don't elaborate or dont specify. Also, In general delta config planes don't really look good especially on small planes like the Tejas. I also think Mirage looks kinda ugly similar to the Tejas. Adding a canard would definitely improve the "looks" of the plane but I'd take function over form any day.

Again just listen to commentary ....in Bollywood style with background silly music
Agree! It was cringe worthy. They seemed to have picked the first MC they found on their way to Dubai who has no knowledge of Air Displays. I wish another Pilot did the commentary, we would all have gained a different perspective.

Care to explain, I have very limited knowledge regarding flight envelope of a jet,.
I'm curious

yep, that's what you get with a laggy government full of bureaucratic crap

it's being done away with slowly, honestly, we'd much rather complain about corporate overreach in government than babudom.. apun ko full military industrial complex mangta, tich and effecient

USA ke best friend ban raho ho slowly of the slowly, kuch seekho bhi na fir un se..

Modi Ji is on a mission to get it done, lets see what happens.
Modi Ji has its own babus now - look at it from not me as a Pakistani giving that statement nor you as a BJP supporter.
Babus are survivors and work every person - dear Modi Ji is succumbing to them
Yeah the airframe, FCS and powerplant (G3404 is a great engine) I heard are good. But the avionics platform are outdated, one of my former colleagues had gone to the Aero India airshow in 2017, at the time he said the avionics were very very behind compared to the Saab Gripen that was there.

Bahrain and Oman are looking at it. One of the countries recently was slightly disappointed with the JF-17B status, but they are browsing.
Oman is a good candidate. They need to compliment their vipers and still consider Pakistan a frenemy due to them losing territory with Gwadar. Bahrain will buy whatever the US pushes or Saudis push for - it is essentially a US military fort with a civilian side show.

Modi Ji has its own babus now - look at it from not me as a Pakistani giving that statement nor you as a BJP supporter.
Hi, aap Oscar ho kya ?

Thing is, no system of governance, and no particular ideology is perfect.. even as a BJP voter, I'll sit right along side you and pick their flaws all day long, and this applies to just about anywhere on earth.. same story with your haathi vs donkey in the US.

Wrt to India, though, if one can cut through the noise.. you'll see how bureaucratic reform and streamlining it has been at the forefront of this administration. We're sick of the corruption, the slow old socialist pace at which these guys go about their stuff.. so at least in defence, you have to rope in private players, they're our best bet to bring the whole ecosystem up to speed.. 'atma nirbhar' .. self sufficient etc, that's what they're pitching.

Then people ask the question "why are so many educated urban Indians voting for the BJP ?" not all of us are viewing political parties from a 'mazhabi' taur/pov.

Indian politics almost necessitates that everyone has to play the hindu-muslim game (to varying degrees) just to survive, which is a shame, but overall they're steering this ship in the right direction by making all these structural and economic changes, and we have to... to compete and survive against the likes of the CCP etc

Modi vs the babudom.. that's why he's our man.

Dude, I'm no kidding, even Michael Schumacher must be eating his heart out as Indians have managed to put his Ferrari into shade. :lol:
BTW, Tejas display pilot is called...........Dolly . :laughcry:

Correction - Group Capt Manish "Tolly" Tolani.

Oman is a good candidate. They need to compliment their vipers and still consider Pakistan a frenemy due to them losing territory with Gwadar. Bahrain will buy whatever the US pushes or Saudis push for - it is essentially a US military fort with a civilian side show.
Bahrain are looking to compliment the Hawk 129s with an LIFT platform. The JF-17B is/was in their interest. Same goes for Oman.

Tejas only can perfom in air shows but as fighter its own navy rejected it and airforce dont want MK 2 Varient

Dude, I'm no kidding, even Michael Schumacher must be eating his heart out as Indians have managed to put his Ferrari into shade. :lol:
BTW, Tejas display pilot is called...........Dolly . :laughcry:

The commentator seems to be confused whether Tejas is a "HE" or "SHE" :lol:

Superb piloting indeed - the guy was struggling and constantly needed to add AoA to keep basic turn in or nose down to pick up speed. Has the T/W been exaggerated?
Might be the case, given the actual thrust produced by the engine is lower than what’s been quoted for several years now.

Yeah the airframe, FCS and powerplant (G3404 is a great engine) I heard are good. But the avionics platform are outdated, one of my former colleagues had gone to the Aero India airshow in 2017, at the time he said the avionics were very very behind compared to the Saab Gripen that was there.

Bahrain and Oman are looking at it. One of the countries recently was slightly disappointed with the JF-17B status, but they are browsing.
Are you seriously comparing a 4th gen jet with a true 4.5 gen jet? Does your friend didn't know that?

It is without ASPJ, MAWS, AESA radar, ELINT modes like NCTR, it is without datalink and CEC capability, obviously, avionics be behind. What's new in it? Everyone knows about it. That's why both squadrons are deployed in Sulur for training (LIFT) and tactics purposes.

While Mk1A squadrons decided to be deployed in Srinagar AFS, Halwara AFS, and Pathankot AFS.