Nawaz going to Saudi Arabia before taking oath

Pakistan is in poor economic condition. We should avoid going to IMF and instead seek assistance from Saudi Arabia.

The fact that we are in this mess cause of Saudi money To begin with has no importance.What a surprise instead of educated people calling this a farse they are trying to justify begging price less

That bargaining chip was sold off after the Salala incident. We can't do this again...the supply routes were guaranteed after the Salala incident and we can't afford to take the wrath of US again. The previous government and Army gave alot of assurances to the US.
Thats why I said ,"But don't get carried away if US is not willing to make a bargain." It can go either way but if it doesn't work, we should not push issues to a deadlock like we did post salala.

Well if begging is your preferred foreign policy congratulations you guys picked a winner.:yay:
Bhai sahib there is no explicit mentioning about the purpose of the visit. So Its premature to speculate anything at this point.

Gud to see that customs that british left is still intact ..they dont use this word in there own country ...khair i hope you are not doing it to irritate me :closed:

mate, please change your user id to something small... its easy for others to mention you..
its not a good idea to give away your mail id like this..

DONT MIX ARABIC VALUES WITH ISLAMIC VALUES ... THIS WORD IS THE REASON THAT THERE IS CLASS DIFFERENCE ..
ANYWAYS IM NOT GONA TRY TO CONVINCE YOU ON THAT ... CALL ANY INDIAN SIR ON THIS FORUM AND SEE WHAT HE DO TO YOU ... IT SHOWS YOU ARE INFERIOR TO US ...

Sir Zarvan is Islamic person. He usually address us as 'Sir'. He is not doing it to annoy you. You will start liking him after reading his posts...

Regs

Well if begging is your preferred foreign policy congratulations you guys picked a winner.:yay:

& You Got It Just Now?:lol:
What He Can Do, Khan Shb Ask Bigger Amount In The Form Of Donation? He Has To Go To King?:lol:

Of course, he could do what self-respecting nations do and raise the money by collecting taxes.

Or he can do what a bhikari always does...

He Is Just A Politician, Who often Didnt Hve Any Self Respects for Example ! Tony Blair The liar?

Bhai sahib there is no explicit mentioning about the purpose of the visit. So Its premature to speculate anything at this point.

Sir you are intelligent put 2 and 2 together its Nawaz Saudis chamcha not hard to figure out why he is going there.

Of course, he could do what self-respecting nations do and raise the money by collecting taxes.

Or he can do what a bhikari always does...

Btw just to clarify that if you think that tax reforms can be pushed overnight, think again. Every policy takes time to implement and even more time for fine tuning/adaptation. Have you forgotten the reaction of business community when Musharaf and PPP were pushing for VAT and documentation. First step before any taxation policy should be to introduce steps and incentives for documentation of the economy. Only then we can implement an appropriated and responsive tax policy.

He Is Just A Politician

Pity.

What Pakistan needs is a visionary leader, not a routine politician.

Btw just to clarify that if you think that tax reforms can be pushed overnight, think again.

Reforms are a long term pipe dream. The government can't even collect taxes due on the books right now -- under existing laws.

Pity.

What Pakistan needs is a visionary leader, not a routine politician.

Reforms are a long term pipe dream. The government can't even collect taxes due on the books right now -- under existing laws.
Thats why I catagorically said that the first step should be to document the economy. Its just like that you're a mechanic of mehran and asked to repair a lamborghini. Unless you don't understand how different systems work, all you'll be doing would be trying your luck. Just like that firstly make economy visible since tax policy implemented on black economy will yield no feedback and thus no chance of optimizing and fine tuning. Even IK was pushing for very vague tax policy and all parties missed this critical point.

Thats why I catagorically said that the first step should be to document the economy.

And NS was elected precisely because he will do nothing of the sort. The Pakistani people are tax cheats and don't want any of that.

The people voted for a government which will sell sovereignty for cash -- and NS is doing what the people wanted.

And NS was elected precisely because he will do nothing of the sort. The Pakistani people are tax cheats and don't want any of that.

The people voted for a government which will sell sovereignty for cash -- and NS is doing what the people wanted.

Now you have reservations on Pakstani nation. All of the National Mandates should be respected. Its the duty of opposition and responsible citizens to push forth the suggestions for improvements. So go to Insaf Research Wings and ask them to do research on that since not a single piece on the topic has been produced in Pakistan. Ask them to work on it and the propose the framework. Thats how things move forward rather than painting doom and gloom complemented by hue and cry....

http://www.brecorder.com/pakistan/b...n-of-pakistan-pays-tax-ali-arshad-hakeem.html

Chairman Federal Board of Revenue,Ali Arshad Hakeem said that Pakistan has one of the lowest tax to GDP ratios in the world as only 0.9 per cent of the population of the country pays income tax.

0.9% of Pakistanis pay income tax even though Pakistan has a ridiculously low income tax rate of max 20%.

Pakistan has one of the highest tax evasion rates on the planet -- and the results are obvious for all to see. There is no money for proper law enforcement, public education, public health, infrastructure, etc. etc. etc.