Pakistan's 0 warships against India's 200 warships

on contrary we don't need to attack large area...

Thats right

With 11-13 subs and a big arsenal of anti ship missiles we need to continue expanding our navy ww just need to ensure our sea zone is defended

This is something we will do easily

Read about what three of these Vidyut class missile boats did to Karachi harbor in 1971.
k-94_viyut_chamak_chapal_india-navy01.jpg
kaise ho bandhuwar apke bagair is forum pe bilkul mazza nahi aa raha thaa per ab khel ka asli mazza ayega :devil:

Well don't know about you but your Navy surely will be and if they are not, then they haven't learnt anything from their mistakes.

These tiny missile ships sank , 2 destroyers,1 mine sweeper, 1 Tanker and 3 of your merchant ships.

Caused more than $3 Billion in economic losses to the port of Karachi and Pakistan economy.. $ 3 Billion in those days would be equivalent to $40 Billion today's terms.

3 billion ? did that really happen ?

Bhai merey, in modern naval warfare, surface combatants have become almost irrelevant for they are easy target for ever advancing anti ship missiles capable of being launched both from the air and under the sea. I am not saying that their fleet is no threat but we do have punch to defend our seas. Even shore-line based ASM batteries are a huge threat to any surface vessels lurking within the range with not-so-good intentions.

Unlike losing few dozen infantrymen on this front and some tanks on another, losing even a single warship or a sub has huge psychological impact let alone an aircraft carrier. During 1965, we had only one sub, which effectively managed to prevent IN's carrier to enter into the theatre. Lets not downplay the potency of our Navy. My knowledge pertaining to these matters is of a layman; lets hear from Rashid saheb.

@Rashid Mahmood

just anti ship missile? ?? for submarines we have P8 I and INS Karmota ships for ASW role along with other ASW platforms. .. for air threat... ships does carry SAMs .. to counter those jf 17s.. we have 45 Mig 29k .. and another variant going to be inducted for next AC..

Thats right

With 11-13 subs and a big arsenal of anti ship missiles we need to continue expanding our navy ww just need to ensure our sea zone is defended

This is something we will do easily
do you have any idea about current indian subs and those already on order and ammount of anty ship and other arsenell they carry (hint google about indian Kilo , Scorpene & arihant class subs) :coffee:

How large a force they'll field against Pakistan? All 200 ships?

Well most likely, it will be the Western fleet of Indian Navy
ie
8 SSKs, 8 Frigates, 4 Destroyers, 12 Corvettes, 15 OPVs ,4 Minesweepers, 1 Aircraft Carrier, 20+ Auxiliary ships

3 billion ? did that really happen ?

Yes, almost of all of Pakistan's oil reserves Kemari oil farm were destroyed.

Damaged caused to Sui gas plant , it took 6 months for it return to even half its production capacity, in addition to material losses naval vessels, warehouses etc

Fire damage, uncontrollable fires raged for almost entire duration war in the port of Karachi.

do you have any idea about current indian subs and those already on order and ammount of anty ship and other arsenell they carry (hint google about indian Kilo , Scorpene & arihant class subs) :coffee:

Alot of stuff is junk being manned by idiots

Your subs have blown up in harbour by its own crew at times

11 AIP subs with our second strike, an increasing amount of ships that will increase further and a mountain of anti ship and cruise missiles

The indian navy wont kniw whats hit it

11 AIP subs with our second strike, an increasing amount of ships that will increase further and a mountain of anti ship and cruise missiles

well if all pakistanies think that way including your navy then we have already won the sea supremecy in this regon :D

Seriously, Pakistan has NUKES. I don't understand this discussion.

Pakistan is not a blue water navy nor even a green water navy.Period

Blue-water navy - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

well if all pakistanies think that way including your navy then we have already won the sea supremecy in this regon :D
You said the same thing about LCA and here we are 40 years later with a fighter jet and you have a paper weight

You said the same thing about Arjunk but here we are with 500+ Al Khalids and most of your arjunks are not fit for purpose

You said the same thing about your Su30s but we now find out that more than half of them are in the garage

Things like this is why a country 7 times smaller than you has caused you so much grief

And you expect us to worry about things you supposed to have

Yes, Pakistan has some few good 4-8 F-22P warships, some boats, and old submarines. India has been tremendous building very fast on their ships every year, is Pakistan always have zero warships, why we don't pay attention? o_O

Please don't discuss we are going to induct 8 Chinese new submarines soon.

Let's focus on what will Pakistan develop new own warships and projects plan aside from JF-17 and F-16 upgrading. Read below

Indian Navy aiming at 200-ship fleet by 2027

navy-aiming-at-200-ship-fleet-by-2027.jpg

NEW DELHI: The Indian Navy is aiming to have a 200-ship fleet by 2027 as per a maritime capability perspective plan in order to guard interests and assets of the nation in waters around them, a top Naval officer said today.

The Navy, which has 137 ships and submarines under its command, has been at the forefront of indigenisation, and is also in "exploratory talks" with Russia to see if some of the ships can be built with their collaboration so as to "expedite" the process.

"There is a maritime capability perspective plan. As per that, there are certain number of ships that we have to build by a particular timeline. Today we have 137 ships and submarines... our aspiration is to become a 200-ship Navy (by 2027)," Vice Chief of Navy Vice Admiral P Murugesan told reporters here when asked about the force's aims.

On cooperation with Russia, he said the Navy was in talks for 3 Grigorivich-class frigates, an improved version of the six Talwar-class frigates the Navy obtained between 2003-13.

"As of now, it is only in exploratory domain. As and when decided, it will be under make in India," he clarified.

The Vice Chief noted that the road ahead is not easy as on an average for every 2-3 ships inducted, one from the existing lot retires due to age, and underlined that navies have to be maintained and they cannot be created overnight.

"It is a catch up game. It will take time and it will not be very easy. I would like to see 200 ships. Wherever our trade and interest are taking place, we should take care of our needs in those areas," he said adding that India does not need 1,000 ships for that.

Murugesan confirmed that a high-level committee of the Defence Ministry has submitted its report identifying shipyards capable of executing the about-Rs 60,000 crore project of building the next six conventional submarines under Project P75I. A Request for Proposal (RFP) would be issued soon in this regard.

He also mentioned that an RFP would also be issued for the procurement of two deep-sea rescue vessels.

Asked if the Navy will go in for additional Scorpene submarines apart from the six being built currently in Mumbai, he said the answer can only be guesswork at the moment as the Navy will have to look into the entire capacity, capability and other ongoing projects like P75I and the building of six nuclear submarines sanctioned early this year.

The officer said the six nuclear submarines to be built will be finished in lesser time than what other navies normally take.

Asked about the delay in procurement of torpedos and helicopters for the Navy, he said everything was under process.

He refused to comment on India's nuclear submarine Arihant, which is expected to undertake missile test later this year.

The Vice Chief also refrained from disclosing details about the Long Range Surface-to-Air Missile, the next generation Barak missile, saying it would be "proved" soon.

The missile, being built in collaboration with Israel, is set to be test fired from a ship soon.

Asked how the force was preparing against cyber attack, he said an elaborate organisation has been set up within the Navy to tackle the threat.

Indian Navy aiming at 200-ship fleet by 2027 - The Economic Times

Congratulation to India's heavy ambitious on ships and their plans.

JemIoR6.jpg

ZzqqM.jpg

21722411.jpg

Must say I am very impressed.

Seriously!! You mean Pakistan Navy is paying no attention over their defensive capabilities? Don't you know they are not provided with any development budget.

You said the same thing about LCA and here we are 40 years later with a fighter jet and you have a paper weight

You said the same thing about Arjunk but here we are with 500+ Al Khalids and most of your arjunks are not fit for purpose

You said the same thing about your Su30s but we now find out that more than half of them are in the garage

Things like this is why a country 7 times smaller than you has caused you so much grief

And you expect us to worry about things you supposed to have
why are you SIR over reacting when you dont have anything to fear from india :azn: :sarcastic: