:: Dr Subramanian Swamy - India can be Superpower! ::

Trailer23, I will listen to the timestamp later.

He goes off saying that India mistreated Nepal which is the reason why Nepal is in another camp.

What I know is that in the Nepalese civil war the Indian Army sent armaments to the king's side and the Indian government supported the king politically.

Maybe it is this or something else.

He even states that India rejected the CPEC offer from China and that they offered an alternate route.

Interesting.

As you said, I am not that important. I am a nobody.

wow

seem to have a chip on your shoulder...

understand context of the blogging it is not about one person view but a narrative. so yes your individual view amounts to nothing when the over whelming narrative is just the opposite.

A 4 Days old vid of Subramanian Swamy. Now I could have timestamped a number of points, but thought i'd be interesting if you hear the whole thing...

A number of topics covered...

$5 Trillion GDP
China
Nepal
a lil' bit of Russia
& finally *drum roll* - Pakistan
Hello Mr. Sussu Swamy Jee

Hum koi normal mulk kyu nahi bana saktay India ko? SUPERPOWER banna itna zarori kiu hai. Pahlay apny awaam koo 24x7 running water/electricity aur proper toiltets provide kijiye.

Regards
Your least admirer​

ENHjZnfWsA8CAwY.jpg

That hasn't aged well. Specially the China part. :D

Most of the urban middle-class, yes. The IT / ITES, MBA types who elected Modi to victory twice. These are the ones who most obeyed Modi when he asked Indians to bang on eating plates to drive away Corona.

These types have grand visions of India being a religion-based world superpower while they actively ignored the socio-economic problems of India, like the recent suffering and even death ( by hunger ) of the migrant laborers who went back from the main cities to their villages and towns because of the nation-wide lockdown.

These are "educated" Indians you are talking about here. Clearly, there is something fundamentally wrong with your educational system which is churning out such garbage. When PMIK equated Hindutva with Nazim, every single aspect of Indian society is mirror image of the Nazi Germany, expect that Germans were/are go getters.

pseudo intellectuals of india has already developed delusional india.

Congratulation :yahoo:

I thought India is already a hyperpower..
You know someone told me a long time ago that if you keep repeating something over & over - you'll actually start believing it.
[Truly fascinating that a Population of over 1 Billion fell for it]

You know someone told me a long time ago that if you keep repeating something over & over - you'll actually start believing it.
[Truly fascinating that a Population of over 1 Billion fell for it]
When I get bored, I go online on Twitter/ FB and start reading Indian side of the stories on Galwan incident..

These are "educated" Indians you are talking about here. Clearly, there is something fundamentally wrong with your educational system which is churning out such garbage.

I agree. It has to do with Indian colleges not providing humanities education with the technical courses. When such students do not get to reflect on what is wrong in the socio-economic scene of the country it results in technically trained people and not educated people.

This is why "educated" middle-class Indians like @Soumitra ( who seems to be a MBA ) prefer doing a cost-benefit analysis first before thinking of helping the poor and the suffering in any way.

Ask Soumitra what he thinks of humanities subjects. He wants them removed entirely, not only as separate courses in institute like JNU but also a side courses.

I'd rather watch Mehak Malik mujra.

From the few seconds I watched of her, not impressed. A thin woman.

Isliye usnay tujhe wo recommend ki hogi. :cheesy:

These are "educated" Indians you are talking about here. Clearly, there is something fundamentally wrong with your educational system which is churning out such garbage. When PMIK equated Hindutva with Nazim, every single aspect of Indian society is mirror image of the Nazi Germany, expect that Germans were/are go getters.

It's India's NCERT and state board curriculums that are at fault.

Ask Soumitra what he thinks of humanities subjects. He wants them removed entirely, not only as separate courses in institute like JNU but also a side courses.
You have misunderstood what I want. I want very limited number of seats in humanities funded by the taxpayer (say 10,000 across the country) This will be enough to sustain the need for history, geography teachers.

Rest of the people if they want to study Humanities they can study on their own money in private colleges.

And yes I want the jhollachapp JNU to be shut down. Let the students study in private colleges where they pay full fees and we will know how much azadi they want

India can also be a nuclear wasteland if it does not vacate Kashmir.