Winds of change here at PDF

For me its maturity after 2500 more posts :lol:
Define maturity, for I have yet to meet that entity!

Who knows - one day we may even smile at each other !

My views entirely.

E&OE.

Were you intoxicated when you started posting this thread? ;)
homer_to_alcohol.jpg

I think everybody has a weak point..
I become hostile on anti Islam threads...
But these online bashes help me in keeping calm during real life discussions on the same subject..
A discussion cannot get more weird in real life than it does on PDF (being internet)..once you get used to these discussions....real life discussions on similar subjects are easier...

Is it really the election season here at PDF? Damn, I never knew!! how do I submit my application for the 'coveted' post?

Frankly, IMHO, many of the so called Think Tanks, Jr. or otherwise dont deserve the title. There are hardly a few who really research, THINK and then post. I shall not comment about the rest. Oh well, there goes my 'election' prospects!

I suppose there is life outside pdf as well......

I think everybody has a weak point..
I become hostile on anti Islam threads...
But these online bashes help me in keeping calm during real life discussions on the same subject..
A discussion cannot get more weird in real life than it does on PDF (being internet)..once you get used to these discussions....real life discussions on similar subjects are easier...

I have experienced this so many times in real life.

Mods get the best of it in my opinion. They have seen all.

:devil:
I suppose there is life outside pdf as well......
I beg to digress! For a married, overworked, grossly underpaid graduate student with a boisterous overactive 3yr old I think not... ;)

PDF is the sole, I repeat, sole form of entertainment for the likes of me. I loiter around more than I should.

Btw, should I announce my candidacy for the coveted post of a TT (with due permission from the mods and admins, ofcourse) how many would vote for me....

The Wind of Change
Scorpions

The world is closing in
Did you ever think
That we could be so close, like brothers
The future's in the air
I can feel it everywhere
Blowing with the wind of change....

I beg to digress! For a married, overworked, grossly underpaid graduate student with a boisterous overactive 3yr old I think not... ;)

PDF is the sole, I repeat, sole form of entertainment for the likes of me. I loiter around more than I should.

Btw, should I announce my candidacy for the coveted post of a TT (with due permission from the mods and admins, ofcourse) how many would vote for me....

Hahaha great story buddy . Missing your bachelor days ??

To much part i agree with you....
But depends on what type of real life entertainment you want to replace with PDF as an online entertainment..
I like discussing military and aviation technology..
There is nobody in my house,among my real life friends,among my neighbours or anybody i know of.... With whom i can sit down and discuss say...types of jet engines..
How odd it will be if i go to kitchen and say to my wife 'hunny whats your ideas about turboshaft engines'...
Thats something i cant get in real life and get here...

Similarly other members like discussing other subjects which they dont find the right crowd to discuss with in real life and come here to discuss..
So there is the usefulness of this cyber space....as a type of entertainment....

This was certainly a surprise.

What will not come as a surprise is that I don't entirely agree. The older PDF was a more civilised place, I think; now we have too many extremists both on the Indian and the Pakistani sides. But it might be my perception after having got into hostility situations with some with sub-500 posts.

Personally, the presence of Internet Hindus and starry-eyed Islamists alike is uncomfortable. Both factions have been responsible for some of my worst moments on board. But the really big bugbear is inaccuracy. I hate people jumping to conclusions on the basis of poor or incorrect information, and then sticking to their guns for partisan reasons.

About finding people to respect, that is a strange issue to crop up. I have enormous respect for three of the elders - Niaz, Fatman, MuradK - and affection for some more, all Pakistani, and their corresponding figures of respect in Bang Galore, although the two of us will never agree on the direction of movement of Aryan speaking people vis-a-vis India, and Capt Popeye, and the large number for whom I have affection. Alas, my friends CardSharp and Chauism are gone walkabout, and nobody knows when they will return, or even if they will return.

The future, as I see it, is mellow and full of sunshine for understanding between people from different flags. I hope you guys have a lot of fun, within limits, and I hope that the mods come down heavily on backsliders.

I have tried to maintain a balanced perspective in most threads but sometimes I do get carried away. Especially with Pakistani Posters who continually post conspiracy theories and think of them as fact.

I don't have as much problem with Indians trying to show their Patriotism, but I have a very deep hatred for the internet Hindus. They put down my religion and bring out the worst in me.

The one thing I realized here over the years is that the many Indians that I have hated are now friends of mine.

They understand what I understand.

My good Indian friends and the ones I wish continue here are:

Kalyugi Mirza

and

Pmukherjee(who sadly does not post anymore) probably due to retarded Indian posters.

The two members I have mentioned were very reasonable people that put their ego aside and tried to understand Pakistani people. The rest of the Indians on the forum are garbage.

I have tried to maintain a balanced perspective in most threads but sometimes I do get carried away. Especially with Pakistani Posters who continually post conspiracy theories and think of them as fact.

Flag kion ultay ker diay bhai ne?

Pahlay Canadian phir Pakistani.

ye sab meri waga se hoa hai:P

Are you a new member here?

Welcome brother.

One day when i will become fat , lay beside my wife , complaining about life , i'll hit back at pdf . Its so nice to talk to such lovely people who keep deep knowledge about the subjects at hand . Frankly speaking pdf has helped me become a little bit mature mentally and ofcourse it can sometimes act as a social networking sight as well ;)
Really pdf has become a part of my life so much so that before checking my fb notifications I check my pdf's notifications :-)
Sorry for going personal par kya kare thread ke hisaab se chalna padta hai warna Zaki bhai aajaayenge warning leke ;)

but we got bad habbits from you .us ka kya ho ga:P