Your Friend Needs Your Help!!

yes the user name. put it in the skype search.

I dont know yet whether he can trace the origin of call or not, he works in VoIP company (whatever they do :ashamed: ) and he said something like if its a local number, then we cannot trace it, else depends on the number. so if the number you gave me is traceable, he will give me a call in a while.

lets see if we can trace that pervert !!

Friends,

Someone whom I am very much concerned about is constantly disturbed with harasssing calls originating from the internet. As you may know,there isn't any way to call them back.

I am not interested to go to the police,and the issue can be just avoided by simply changing the number.

But I want know if any one can help with some simple techniques by which I can trace that call,atleast to its location (country at the least).

Several calls have been received,each from random internet numbers like +56781 (for example!!).

Anyone who can help me?

if someone is harressing your sister....then please go to the police ..whyare you not going to the police..they can help you trase the number..the scumbag who is harassing should be in jail....

A month ago i also got 3 Miss calls from number starting with +1534....And +5239... something, ironically both numbers were same except the country cods, I knew they are from Internet, so never bothered to even pick or reply.

I think you should Just Ignore them. And Never CALL BACK!

if someone is harressing your sister....then please go to the police ..whyare you not going to the police..they can help you trase the number..the scumbag who is harassing should be in jail....

Yes personally I would advice the same to @acetophenol register a formal complain, but then again, sharif banday ka police station jana hi aik azab say kam nahi hota...end result ka bhi koe pata nahi hota.. so ager asay hi issue solve ho jay tou its better or atleast idea ho jay k yeh ****** hai kon.

Numbers vary each time buddy,never has he called from a single number twice.
For ex:+40330617

Dear +40 is country code of Romania (+40 330617 it's not complete number last 3 digit are missing).......romanian based web was used to originate that particular call.

Firstly the issue can be avoided easily by changing the number.
we just want to avoid the troubles.

@acetophenol is it a local number? I mean where exactly are you? sometimes VoIP number can be a local number and sometimes it can be an international number and sometimes it can be a random number with no sense, if its a local number then it cannot be traced, so the number you gave me, is it local landline number?

Dear +40 is country code of Romania (+40 330617 it's not complete number last 3 digit are missing).......romanian based web was used to originate that particular call.

okay- tell me can we trace more information with the help of this number which is incomplete..?

might be possible +40 3xxxxx are Geographic or non-geographic closed system numbers

Firstly the issue can be avoided easily by changing the number.
we just want to avoid the troubles.

This is exactly the problem mate.. I suggest you give an official complaint.. Kerala cyber cell is very efficient.. These kind of people should eat some meals from Kerala Jails.. If 4-5 people started to complaint against these, many of these harassment will go away.. Some one you know must have passed the number, the new number will also be passed in the same way.. And you if guys keep silent, they will continue to do it and not only these, he will pass it to his friends too.. Its better you file an official complaint..

might be possible +40 3xxxxx are Geographic or non-geographic closed system numbers

Mate, its hard to trace cyber calls.. Trust me, there are option to put what ever number we want to display in the persons mobile we are calling.. We used this prank to scare our friends.. Imagine, you get a call from your own number :)

@acetophenol I wish I could help. The next time I speak to me cousin I will surely ask him- he is a software engineer and an all-round techie!

Hopefully the issue is resovled by then.

p.s
Why not just go to the police, register a complaint and get your ISP to trace the call?