Malala Yousufzai bashed for 'Oxford Attire' and it's quite appalling.

Maybe. Give her a break, I say. She's a teenager and as such more prone than older more mature people to feel uncomfortable talking about certain things. How many people want to answer every single audience question?

But the "near death experience" does make her situation unique, right? Someone almost dead, miraculously revived and with lasting damage from the shooting. She might be milking the situation, there's no clear evidence though but a possibility always exists, but the problem is that nobody can deny, what happened to her, except the stupid at-times religious motivated conspiracy theorists with stuff ranging from the shooting being staged, from her father grooming her before and like I make a parody of them that maybe she shot herself. If the state of Pakistan feels ashamed/threatened by her mere presence and lectures in the West, she should have made certain her security and well-being, in the first place, back then. The Swat fiasco could have been easily avoided, if we had attempted to keep the weapons flow and extremist ideology in check. (same goes for Red Mosque, Islamabad which tarnished the image and reputation of the country greatly, because the military or any authority didn't act in time, when the weapons and gear were being accumulated inside a place of worship and still the Pakistanis/Pakistani media protested in support of the militants, after they were killed, where was the "deep hypocritical concern" for the country's image then I ask?). Now, she is free to do, anything as she pleases, regarding the incident, free to explain it in any way she prefers, because we don't have the moral reason or any authority to blame or criticize her for anything. She has a valid genuine reason and I tell you with great confidence that if anyone else was offered the chance to migrate to the West or elsewhere, after such a great tragedy. Majority of them, would have taken it. The survival is the prime directive of the human brain.

She is just another human. A teenager, highly intelligent I can tell. And except for pent-up justified anger emanating in certain irrational statements in criticism of religiously motivated men (Note: not the religion itself) and against the country, she will not continue to say anything similar in the future. Give her some time to mature. Whats with harshly judging a "big child"?

Nope, the responses from a large number of Pakistanis over little things, tell me otherwise. There is no such thing as bad publicity, my brother. (you might be my uncle, for all I know Lol). You will sell her. And I will sell her. Even though, she might be selling nothing, in the meantime.

The case of the Kardashians come to my mind (even though I am not comparing her with them) but making a point about people hating certain people and them becoming "famous".

Its all fine.

When you can sell Oprah but still sell Kardashian you have your Rhines crossed.

We won't let her be. Had a fassadi not made this thread I would never have come to know that she acting normal would garner such attention.

We all know how it will end.

The only thing she should trigger in anyone's mind is

Education is important.

Rest is just turf war.

Its all fine.

We won't let her be. Had a fassadi not made this thread I would never have come to know that she acting normal would garner such attention.

Education is important.

Rest is just turf war.

Her father is alive and breathing ........... I am sure none of us would like others commenting or advising our females on how to dress and at which angle nostrils should remain to breath as a female.

Why are the kalay angrez brigade keeping this thread alive?

People dislike her for other reasons than what she is wearing.

Farigh liberals jerking each other off on a thread which is a total non issue.

Can you state those reasons? Lets see. I really want to know if you can make a better comment than calling someone a whore.

Or will it be again, you having nothing to say while continuing to say everything? You are blaming the wrong people for making it an issue. And nobody is keeping the issue alive, except for a good number of Pakistanis on social media. See those comment on FB, they are more disgusting than the ones, you have made in this thread and that is saying something.

Its all fine.

Education is important.

Rest is just turf war.

Again, don't shoot the messenger. I believe that you aren't on Facebook, because a lot of our dear countrymen are losing sleep, over what Malala wore at Oxford. Its not her then, its us.

As for the education being important part, she isn't saying anything much else. I have seen the statements and everything. Of course, what else is she supposed to say if anyone inquires about what happened to her?

Her father is alive and breathing ........... I am sure none of us would like others commenting or advising our females on how to dress and at which angle nostrils should remain to breath as a female.

hahaha i know its just unimaginable that we have so much to say about others
its like charity no one wants

I'm pointing out the hypocrisy. Either don't wear a hijab if you're not going to commit to the idea behind it (ie. Islamic views on modesty) or don't wear it and dress however you want. The hijab isn't a fashion accessory it's an important religious garb.

There's no hypocrisy in it. Faith is pretty much flexible. She doesn't live in the Arab/South Asian region where it's warm. Malala has always wore her traditional attire even at events. But for a teenager to wear Western with a hijab (as if you've not seen them before) most Islamic Scholars have no issue with that. In the future if one works for a professional service be it Police, nurse, teacher - a certain dress code would be adhered to. There's absolutely nothing wrong in that and to be quite frank I've seen jeans tighter than that. Nothing wrong with it.

More power to her.

Again, don't shoot the messenger. I believe that you aren't on Facebook, because a lot of our dear countrymen are losing sleep, over what Malala wore at Oxford. Its not her then, its us.

As for the education being important part, she isn't saying anything much else. I have seen the statements and everything. Of course, what else is she supposed to say if anyone inquires about what happened to her?

I know what you feel. It is just our desi nature. We bicker at everything everyone anyone anywhere.
I think she has been an inspiration to many on some level or the other but its just Pakistanis do not view opportunists in a very bright light. You know that as well as i do.

Why are the kalay angrez brigade keeping this thread alive?

People dislike her for other reasons than what she is wearing.

Farigh liberals jerking each other off on a thread which is a total non issue.

Then step out off the zone bro. You appear to 'farigh' also by commenting here. Boy bye.

I know what you feel. It is just our desi nature. We bicker at everything everyone anyone anywhere.
I think she has been an inspiration to many on some level or the other but its just Pakistanis do not view opportunists in a very bright light. You know that as well as i do.

I hear you. Its the curse of having too much time and having already resigned oneself to one's fate, that be. The fact is that most of them would have acted on the opportunity, if they had got one. In the local language, it is put as "Shareef woh hai, jise mauqa nhi mila" (The sober/pious is whom, who didn't get the chance) :D

hahaha you can put it like this.......per itna negative kyon mere bhai...

aap is tarah dekhen... Pakistani chahte hain sab ko brabar ka mauqa mile... sab ko milna chaiye sirf chand dramaybazon ko nahi...

sir me government schools ki washing machine se nikla hua hon... everyone wants education and equal opportunity. a fair chance at life.

khair janay den...shughal hai khud hi thakk kar koi naya kaam pakar lenge... that is why i said let Mahira Khan smoke a joint and have a pic

hahaha i know its just unimaginable that we have so much to say about others
its like charity no one wants

US president is using first lady's body double ......... can you imagine? World is getting so much Melania.

My interaction with my countrymen on the cyber net and in the real world, leave me with little reason to be positive and optimistic. If it wasn't enough that our system was broken and country was heading towards a not so desirable path. See the comments, for yourself, here and on FB, just on this issue. Hence, the glass being half empty for me.

Life isn't fair. Such is life. Why expect equal opportunity and fame? There are many unsung heroes, whose name even nobody knows. But to berate someone, because fate served him/her well? Come on.

Yeah of course, tomorrow it would be another thing. Mashghala khoob hai waqt guzarne ke liye lekin! :D

why expect equal opportunity? well it is the governments job to provide its citizen the equal opportunity. i would prefer an oxford like institution in Pakistan as well.
the constitution guarantees equal and fair opportunity for the masses. if the state cannot offer this than it is a failed state. preferential treatments are common in Pakistan and thus why the outrage over petty things.

do not be discouraged. every shade of every color exists in this world. you cannot just get discouraged just because people do not tend to agree to a certain POV.

she is like a little celebrity so this is part and parcel of the fame. you know her problems goes way way and much deeper than just some internet steam blowers.

nobody is cursing fate nor they can. they are just voicing their anguish at something you may call fate but is actually a well designed gig. you know that yourself my friend.

What is melanin ........... I know Melania only.

you are just a eastern European feminist then

It's okay for some paighon mullah halwa beer belly to mouth off but when someone retaliates and gives him a peice of their mind they're 'lunatics' @Secur - God bless your manners coz I slice trash like that LOL