Pakistan Economic Policy debate at IBA.

many neutral economists have infact appreciated benazir income support and said that it was based on purely scientific methods of dispersing funds and helped poverty

come on man benazir income support is meant for generating revenue?? its a fund to give relief to poor people, how is this meant to generate revenue

many neutral economists have infact appreciated benazir income support and said that it was based on purely scientific methods of dispersing funds and helped poverty

come on man benazir income support is meant for generating revenue?? its a fund to give relief to poor people, how is this meant to generate revenue

Handing out money is not suitable anywhere.

Making people even more lazy and dependent never improved anything. There is no procedure to ensure fair distribution, prevent corruption and does very little for the overall economy.

PPP should have focused on building the socio-economic aspect of Pakistan and let private individuals do all the charity work. Instead, the PPP-regime snatched this perfect opportunity to advertise their party and make tonnes of cash at the same time.

Shame on them.

Handing out money is not suitable anywhere.

Making people even more lazy and dependent never improved anything. There is no procedure to ensure fair distribution, prevent corruption and does very little for the overall economy.

PPP should have focused on building the socio-economic aspect of Pakistan and let private individuals do all the charity work. Instead, the PPP-regime snatched this perfect opportunity to advertise their party and make tonnes of cash at the same time.

Shame on them.

if you have any proofs or facts how this program was faulty please explain otherwise i would trust an opinion of an economist rather than yours

Question 1:
Why did the great PPP decide to name this the Benazir support thing ??
And does the money belong to PPP or the public ?? Why not name it to "National income" etc etc ??

Question 1:
Why did the great PPP decide to name this the Benazir support thing ??
And does the money belong to PPP or the public ?? Why not name it to "National income" etc etc ??

whatever is the name, but as long as its functioning i dont have problem with that

Wouldn't they be better off with having jobs?? So if yes, would it not be better to create jobs instead of fooling gullible people by handing out US tax payer money, while ensuring that privelages and advantages of a select few are safe guarded?

yaar jobs need investment, and investment needs security

Whereas Free money needs none of these? There is no such thing as as free lunch some say, yet in Pakistan this has been proved a lie - Provision of Security is the primary function of government, isn't it? -- See, there is a reason govt refuses to provide security, it's actually bad for the business of political parties, you as citizen get to keep your head down and duck for cover and please not so many questions, in the meantime, some become million and billionaires - do you not think of this reality?

BISP wil soon be followed by another idiot idea, "Islamic" Welfare state - you'll have say your prayers, grow beard, be in a burkha, get your free money?? Still, no jobs, after all, it's "Islamic"

Whereas Free money needs none of these? There is no such thing as as free lunch some say, yet in Pakistan this has been proved a lie - Provision of Security is the primary function of government, isn't it? -- See, there is a reason govt refuses to provide security, it's actually bad for the business of political parties, you as citizen get to keep your head down and duck for cover and please not so many questions, in the meantime, some become million and billionaires - do you not think of this reality?

BISP wil soon be followed by another idiot idea, "Islamic" Welfare state - you'll have say your prayers, grow beard, be in a burkha, get your free money?? Still, no jobs, after all, it's "Islamic"

the concept of this program maybe flawed but if you say that the planning is flawed then its wrong, yes, the jobs are the requirement too but what if the pay is not healthy and you just cant provide jobs to everybody at one stroke of your fingers, there will still be the need to subsidise poor people

How then do you provide free money at one stroke???????? Please think

USaid bhai

MaashAllah a source of great pride? Hard working tax paying Americans subsidizing free money for ... who in turn despise the US -- And the Ethics of this?, the Morality of it? How far do you have fall to not see how terrible this failure is, and it is being touted as a success?? Where's my free money some American worked his behind to earn in the first place and secondly paid taxes on it

US is the source of all destruction in pakistan in the first place, its like first beat us to near death and then give us drip, you should ask why US is handing out money, its not like its a selfless help, without interests

mashallah, you are very intelligent are you, lets stay at the topic please

What are you talking about?? The PPP-regime did "create jobs".
Forgot the mass inductions at Pak Steel Mills already, have we ? :lol:

Illeterates and self-serving politicians can not create jobs on a national scale.

USaid bhai

Yes, poor farmers depending on the government = votes
Poor government depending on foreign aid = slavery

Brilliant formula by the PPP, no ??

whatever is the name, but as long as its functioning i dont have problem with that

You don't see a problem with the PPP misusing public money to advertise themselves ??
And you have no problem with them buying votes in such an obvious manner?

US is the source of all destruction in pakistan in the first place, its like first beat us to near death and then give us drip, you should ask why US is handing out money, its not like its a selfless help, without interests

Pakistan is a lost cause for US and US tax payer monies are being wasted on Pakistanis - see no Pakistani is entitled tUS or any other's tax payer money, there are hungry people in the US too. The point I wanted to convey is that far from being a "success" BISP and such "relief" schemes are actually a fraud perpetuated on all.