Pakistan set to dispatch 159 containers of ammunition to Ukraine

Pakistan is planning to dispatch 159 containers of ammunition including projectiles and primers to Ukraine via a port in Poland this month, according to people aware of the matter.

A Pakistani shipping and brokerage firm, Project Shipping, is planning to ship 159 containers of ammunition meant for Ukraine from the Karachi Port to Gdansk Port in Poland in the second half of January, said the people.

A vessel named BBC Vesuvius will carry 155 mm projectiles, M4A2 propelling bag c ..

Read more at:
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst
B@lshit....Pakistan never send any ammunition to Ukraine nether they needed, Pakistan sold huge quantity of ammunition to Srilanka during their war against LTTE.

Some western country source this ammunition from Srilanka but we have already cleared our stance with Russia and other that we are not a party between Russia and Ukraine.

@waz @Irfan Baloch

Kindly delete and punish dubious link posters.

hmmm.....as long as Pakistan is politically and military ok with being called a formal party to the Ukraine war, i guess this is ok.

From my perspective is that this is sad to see.
howdy mullah ji! do you know that it is said that the emperor of Persia is sending drones to Ruskies and other weapon to Ukraine

at least Pakistan is sticking to one (repaying favors by UKR and also repaying disfavors by ruskies from 71 to 79) and is not being duplicitous like you holy warriors

@ OP
no need to go there to read more, please post entire articles here:

Pakistan is planning to dispatch 159 containers of ammunition including projectiles and primers to Ukraine via a port in Poland this month, according to people aware of the matter.

A Pakistani shipping and brokerage firm, Project Shipping, is planning to ship 159 containers of ammunition meant for Ukraine from the Karachi Port to Gdansk Port in Poland in the second half of January, said the people.

A vessel named BBC Vesuvius will carry 155 mm projectiles, M4A2 propelling bag charges, M82 primers and PDM fuses, said the people. Earlier, Pakistan played a critical role in transfer of arms on behalf of the UK to Ukraine.

Defence firms located in some eastern European states bordering Ukraine have also emerged as a gateway for transferring Pakistan-manufactured military equipment, ET had earlier reported.

In return, Pakistan may receive Ukrainian assistance to upgrade its Mi-17 helicopters. A Ukrainian firm engaged in manufacturing aircraft engines as well as industrial marine gas turbines is reportedly assisting in upgradation of Pakistan helicopters, according to people familiar with the matter, ET had earlier reported.

Islamabad-based arms supplier DMI Associates is working in collaboration with defence firms in eastern Europe for transferring orders placed by the Ukrainian military.

Ukraine and Pakistan share close military and industrial ties. Pakistan had purchased more than 320 Ukrainian T-80UD tanks in service with a fully formed ecosystem for their upkeep, use, ammunition and spare parts.

Between 1991 and 2020, Ukraine concluded arms contracts worth nearly $1.6 billion with Pakistan. Islamabad has reportedly clinched a deal with Kyiv for the repair of its T-80UD fleet at a cost of $85.6 million.

Last year, Pakistan and Ukraine agreed to optimise military ties, particularly in the defence production, training, counter-terrorism activities, and intelligence domains, ET had earlier reported.

The Nur Khan air base in Rawalpindi was part of the air bridge reportedly used by the UK for military aircraft flights to Avram Iancu Cluj International Airport in Romania via a British air base in the Mediterranean to transfer arms to Ukraine, ET had earlier reported.

The air bridge had avoided Iran and Afghanistan airspace and used the West Asian air space to transfer arms between August 6-15, according to those in the know. A Globemaster plane was used to transfer the arms. A British Air Force C-17A Globemaster III (call sign ZZ173) is also said to have been used for daily sorties between the aforementioned period using the Pakistan air bridge, ET had reported in September 2022. Artillery ammunition for the Ukrainian army may have been ferried via this air bridge.

( Originally published on Jan 08, 2023 )

Pakistan wants a good relationship with Russia and backend support against their opposition.

Trust is most important things between two countries..

India never goes against Russia.. Does not matter how much cry or shout by USA and west............... India always maintain a good relationship with Russia and get the vise versa.

Well, Russia has been one of Indias closest ally for decades, and it won't chaange anytime soon. Russia shares alot of its strategic military equipment/weapons/tech with India even india's nuclear submarines are built with full Russian help, without Russia India wouldn't have been able to build and operate nuke subs by now(which they are just doing recently)probably would have taken them decades more to do so. I'm not counting many other equipment Russia has provided India and those India is making inhouse with Russian TOT/joint ventures like Brahmos etc. Relations with Russia will only grow even more as India grows and become even more important for Russia, compared to a stagnant/poor Pakistan who can't provide Russia with anything much compared to India
So India Will keep being Russia's partner of choice.
What i find funny is that ,even a layman can understand this, yet it seems looking at comments on here, many Pakistanis don't even seem to understand this basic fact? Lool Or is it just because most of you are very emotional or is there something im missing? Lol
The thing is whether Pakistan sells weapons(which benefits the country's defence industry with much needed extra cash and the advert of its weapons that come with it,just like Iran does with Russia) to Ukraine or not , ut wont change Russias relations with India or the state of current ties anyway. So i dont understand why some of you are even against your country benefitting from weapon sales in this aspect. Won't change much for you guys geopolitically anyway.
Moreover, Pakistan has never taken any anti Russian stance despite Russia being Indias biggest backer. This weapon sales won't change msuch anyway. Russia doesnt really care much about Pakistan to be honest.

Well, Russia has been one of Indias closest ally for decades, and it won't chaange anytime soon. Russia shares alot of its strategic military equipment/weapons/tech with India even india's nuclear submarines are built with full Russian help, without Russia India wouldn't have been able to build and operate nuke subs by now(which they are just doing recently)probably would have taken them decades more to do so. I'm not counting many other equipment Russia has provided India and those India is making inhouse with Russian TOT/joint ventures like Brahmos etc. Relations with Russia will only grow even more as India grows and become even more important for Russia, compared to a stagnant/poor Pakistan who can't provide Russia with anything much compared to India
So India Will keep being Russia's partner of choice.
What i find funny is that ,even a layman can understand this, yet it seems looking at comments on here, many Pakistanis don't even seem to understand this basic fact? Lool Or is it just because most of you are very emotional or is there something im missing? Lol
The thing is whether Pakistan sells weapons(which benefits the country's defence industry with much needed extra cash and the advert of its weapons that come with it,just like Iran does with Russia) to Ukraine or not , ut wont change Russias relations with India or the state of current ties anyway. So i dont understand why some of you are even against your country benefitting from weapon sales in this aspect. Won't change much for you guys geopolitically anyway.
Moreover, Pakistan has never taken any anti Russian stance despite Russia being Indias biggest backer. This weapon sales won't change msuch anyway. Russia doesnt really care much about Pakistan to be honest.

Some Pakistani I think is worried on Russia possible retaliation and make it difficult for Pakistan to get spare part of their JF-17 engine

JF 17 is rather very important asset for both Pakistan Air Force and Pakistan Aerospace Industry.

Does this ammunition selling is worth possible Pakistan grounded whole of their JF 17 and stop their future production of JF17 ?

Being neutral should be chosen by Pakistan. Dont send any weapons to both side

If this news is true, it is quite sad. Pak shouldn't be supplying arms to belligerent nations.

Regards

Some Pakistani I think is worried on Russia possible retaliation and make it difficult for Pakistan to get spare part of their JF-17 engine

JF 17 is rather very important asset for both Pakistan Air Force and Pakistan Aerospace Industry.

Does this ammunition selling is worth possible Pakistan grounded whole of their JF 17 and stop their future production of JF17 ?

Being neutral should be chosen by Pakistan. Dont send any weapons to both side
We did not send any ammunition to Ukraine but some idiots thinks they have found pictures that Ukrainian forces using some Pakistan made artillery shells which I already explained that we sold huge quantity to Sri Lanka and some western country source it from there and send it to Ukraine since then some Pakistani idiots keeps peddling the lie that we are sending weapons to Ukraine which is totally wrong and fabricated story.
@PanzerKiel @Rashid Mahmood

You could've gotten cheap oil given the current financial turmoil. Ukrainians have diplomatic and economic relations with us too. And we have good relations with Russia too.
My point being does this benefit Pakistan in any way apart from irking Russia. This transfer is due to western pressure most probably.

Pakistanis are still stuck in the Cold War. Papa America did a good one and made sure the Pakistanis remain loyal dogs for an eternity.

Exactly tell these fools if tomorrow pak and india went to war… do you think russia will hesitate to support india?

We consume almost 0 oil 0 grain and 0 wheat from russia. Russia has never benefitted us economically nor has ever helped us in the time of need.

Yet here we have challays whose only source of knowledge are youtube videos made my 3rd grade paky analyst.

Infact most of these 3rd grade chutiyas cannot even comprehend the fact that 90% of terrorism/drugs/refugee issue in pak is directly/indirectly due to russias idiotic invasion of afghanistan.

Russian terrorist state is a curse to humanity and pak should fully support ukraine in wiping it out! Including even supplying t84 tanks, missiles, baktar shikans, etc… let russians have a taste of their own medicine for supplying india against pak!

Of course Russia is going to support India. Didn't you guys help the Americans during the Cold War?

Here comes a million dollar question for you. What side will the Americans choose when Pakistan goes to war with India? 🤔 Ever thought of that?

We did not send any ammunition to Ukraine but some idiots thinks they have found pictures that Ukrainian forces using some Pakistan made artillery shells which I already explained that we sold huge quantity to Sri Lanka and some western country source it from there and send it to Ukraine since then some Pakistani idiots keeps peddling the lie that we are sending weapons to Ukraine which is totally wrong and fabricated story.
@PanzerKiel @Rashid Mahmood

Dude, the previous COAS literally sacked a legitimate government at the request of the Americans. All because Imran Khan made a visit to Russia and the Americans couldn't control themselves. Your previous COAS openly supported Ukraine against Russia. He openly spoke in favor of Ukraine. Is that even a secret? Don't even deny it. Pakistanis have proved that they will go to extreme lengths to please their Western masters. Sending weapons to Ukraine is a noble duty of the Pakistani army.

Of course the Pakistani army is again having a brain fart and making new enemies as they often do. Pakistani army logic is to shake when the Americans have a demand. Often the argument presented is not to make an enemy out of papa America. Yet, they don't seem to apply the same logic with Russia. A country that is much nearer to Pakistan. A country willing to forget the past and move on.

Pakistan and it's useless army will beg for dollars in Arab and Western capitals. It won't do the honorable thing and earn money through regional trade. Tough luck for Pakistan because the pathetic economic state is very telling. Where is papa America, Britain and all the other so-called allies of Bajwa? LOL They are not willing to assist Pakistan during the floods. Your Western allies are literally providing loans after a natural calamity. Just put that in perspective for a moment. That is how ugly and exploitative the relationship is between Pakistan and it's so-called Western allies. It is a no brainer. Russia Pakistan relations should be given more priority over Western nations.

heard of a country named China?

China won't give Pakistan anything. Not even a needle and rightly so. In fact, all one needs to do is have a look at CPEC. China is already putting more focus on Iran. Why should China trust an untrustworthy snake like Pakistan? The Pakistani generals like to lick American boots. The Chinese have witnessed how the Pakistani army can change a government on a whim when the US makes a request. China isn't crazy to put trust in such a useless nation.

Pakistan wants a good relationship with Russia and backend support against their opposition.

Trust is most important things between two countries..

India never goes against Russia.. Does not matter how much cry or shout by USA and west............... India always maintain a good relationship with Russia and get the vise versa.

India deserves credit for such a stance. All one has to do is compare where India stands today and where Pakistan stands today.

Pakistan claims to have cordial relations with the US and Western countries. Yet, the US and Western countries scold Pakistan and trust India. The contrast speaks volume. Pakistani generals and politicians reside in an alternate universe. They are blind to the reality that stares at them day in day out. Pakistan is just a vasal state ready for exploitation by Western powers. History has proved this time and again.

If Russians can Sell S400 and Nuclear Subs to India then Pakistan should certainly sell weapons to Ukraine, as it is pure business.

The Americans also sell high tech weapons to India. The Americans provided nuclear tech to India. The Americans literally built the Indian economy. Where is the criticism against US India bonhomie? It is funny how some of you guys throw fits at India Russia partnership when your so-called American ally literally worships India LOL

Most people in Pakistan hate America so I don't get this point

Also we are quite closely aligned with America's arch nemesis already

Most people in Pakistan hate America so I don't get this point

Also we are quite closely aligned with America's arch nemesis already

Not the Pakistani generals and the political elite. The Pakistani army and the current imported government literally survive through US assistance. Many relatives of generals and other high ranking military officials reside in the US. These people have business ties in the US. The same applies for the political mafia. It makes sense for these nasty stooges to behave like a slave of the USA.

You must differentiate between those in positions of power and the ordinary Joe.

Pakistan and it's useless army will beg for dollars in Arab and Western capitals. It won't do the honorable thing and earn money through regional trade. Tough luck for Pakistan because the pathetic economic state is very telling. Where is papa America, Britain and all the other so-called allies of Bajwa? LOL They are not willing to assist Pakistan during the floods. Your Western allies are literally providing loans after a natural calamity. Just put that in perspective for a moment. That is how ugly and exploitative the relationship is between Pakistan and it's so-called Western allies. It is a no brainer. Russia Pakistan relations should be given more priority over Western nations.
Whereas US alone provided $110 bn aid to Ukraine in a matter of months and refused to spare a lousy $1bn for their loyal dog sepoy generals.

If they’re paying for it I see no problem. I would suggest we sell our old T-80UD’s to Ukraine and our old atgms. These stuff would be retired or recycled anyways so might as well sell it before and get some dollars out of it. Re invest the earnings into our local defence industry and maybe we can start producing good stuff at home.