27 Jun 2015 Part-I & II: Never seen footage from North Wazirastan - Pakistan Army's Success Stories

FaujHistorian

I searched the forums and didn't find this important documentary. Here is part-1.

Pakistani army Zinda-Baad.

---- youtube.com/watch?v=4vSqJdvrXTY
------- dailymotion.com/video/x2vkdxv

@Atanz, @Gufi, @Slav Defence, @Luftwaffe, @WebMaster, @Jungibaaz, @jaibi, @notsuperstitious, @Azlan Haider, @ajpirzada, @DESERT FIGHTER, @AgNoStiC MuSliM, @Jazzbot, @Jf Thunder, @Hyperion, @JonAsad, @Nihonjin1051, @cirr, @Cherokee @Donatello, @Genesis, @Bamxa, @SarthakGanguly, @Cat Shannon, @Butchcassidy, @Norwegian, @Mr.UTurn, @GreenFalcon, @Syed.Ali.Haider,

@Joe Shearer, @scorpionx, @Irfan Baloch, @orangzaib, @jhungary, @Xeric, @Icarus, @CENTCOM

There are two more episodes from the preceding week.
I am curious why these videos and the resulting news is not wide spread.

Is our media too busy with political intrigues? Just wondering

I am curious why these videos and the resulting news is not wide spread.

Is our media too busy with political intrigues? Just wondering

Of course...this stuff doesn't create masala news and something you'd want to gossip all day about.

That is why people watch Hamid Mir much more than say Nadeem Malik or maybe Talat Hussain. Hamid Mir is all about masala and nonsense crap, his shows are utterly pointless but create ratings.

Of course...this stuff doesn't create masala news and something you'd want to gossip all day about.

That is why people watch Hamid Mir much more than say Nadeem Malik or maybe Talat Hussain. Hamid Mir is all about masala and nonsense crap, his shows are utterly pointless but create ratings.

Annoying point is Our officers being Half angrayz Half Desi. They might be good soldiers but not good narrators

And when the first explosion occurred, Phat gai the reporter bhai ki :p

Annoying point is Our officers being Half angrayz Half Desi. They might be good soldiers but not good narrators

It's just the thing that is drilled into them since PMA...beech main angrezi shuru kar do, beech main Urdu. Some are good at it, some just do with that Pakistani angrezi accent!

Haha, that's what I thought at that moment as well...I saw this when it was aired on TV< and I thought, Arshad Sahab ko to aaj heart attack ho jaye ga aik aur fire aya to!

The Col sahab was chill and saying, hamaray beech main yeh hide and seek chalta rehta hai! (As if a girl and boy are playing haha).

Good spirits though!

Wow , salute to the bravery of Jawan's , even in live fire they stay calm and relax ...
I would have fainted :D

bratva bhai

just to add what @Jango bhai said, it should not be annoying. What they speak is "lashkari zuban" that is a hall mark of our international standard soldiers. They can switch between urdu, punjabi, english, and if needed pure English, Pure Punjabi. This is there strength that within no time the same troops can be part of British or American coalition. No language barrier.

This has been the tradition from at least 1830s AD.

yaar civilian hai bhai.

Same reaction is their from freshly recruited soldiers too. It takes from days to weeks (depending on individuals) to become "acclimatized" with a war zone.

Some of my cousin (army officers) posted in kashmir area would scare the $hit out of civilian cousins (boys) by doing a mock fight/firing during the night. hahahaha.

It's just the thing that is drilled into them since PMA...beech main angrezi shuru kar do, beech main Urdu. Some are good at it, some just do with that Pakistani angrezi accent!

Haha, that's what I thought at that moment as well...I saw this when it was aired on TV< and I thought, Arshad Sahab ko to aaj heart attack ho jaye ga aik aur fire aya to!

The Col sahab was chill and saying, hamaray beech main yeh hide and seek chalta rehta hai! (As if a girl and boy are playing haha).

Good spirits though!

In part-1 (June 26th) At 35:54,

Pak army officer says, we are made for this nation, Our veins carry blood made of Pakistan, Wow

brought tears to anyone's eyes.

I wish we had one 100th of this spirit among our politicians and sarkari baboos. I only wish.

Another moment that tugs every Pakistani's heart.

in part 2, June 27, check out the footage on minute 19.

Col sahib tells news guy

-- Deliver the good news down in the plains. Everything is OK, Thank God we are standing on our own two feet on our own land,

Then news guy says "our prayers are with you".

This was no ordinary "Allah hafiz". It was much more than that.

I wish other media men learn from this.